1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root CM13 First Impressions

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by DeltaXzombies, Apr 20, 2016.

  1. DeltaXzombies

    DeltaXzombies Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    182
    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2015

    Jun 13, 2015
    182
    122
    88
    Male
    After using the Cyanogenmod 13 Beta for a day I want to share my opinions and experiences with the ROM so far.

    Notice: These are just my opinions and any problem(s) that I mention may not affect you at all

    All core functions like HD videos (sometimes lag), Data/MSGing/Calling, WiFi, camera, etc work.

    First off, battery life. I flashed the ROM before I went to sleep and let it charge all night. As of right now I am at 71% on a medium use day (Videos, messaging, WiFi)
    So 100%-71% in 6 hours isn't all that bad in my opinion.

    Second, bugs. For this ROM only being a beta it is very stable but it obviously isn't perfect. The main problems I've faced are no vibration and no battery/notification LED.
    I don't have the green camera tint on my model. I haven't tried video recording but I've heard that its broken.

    -Another strange "bug" is when I tried flash the latest SuperSU zip in twrp. I flash it and it succeeds but when I boot into the LG screen I get a "System Secure: Boot Error" So SuperSu can not be used as of right now so apps like Titanium Backup will not work.

    -Lastly screenshots don't save for me. When. I go to take a screenshot I get a notification saying "Can not save screenshot due to limited storage space or the app does not allow it"

    Third, Customization. CM13 has a ton of custom settings and interface options. Themes aren't really a big thing in 13 so far but there isn't a need for them.

    Overall for this ROM only being in beta it has a lot of potential and once the small bugs are fixed this ROM will probably be the most stable and best ROM for the Volt

    Thanks @Bad_MOFO_33, @whoshotjr2006 and @spock1104 for getting this thing working for all of us volt users to try out :thumbsupdroid:
     

    Advertisement

    JoshD and andMego like this.
  2. JoshD

    JoshD Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #200
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    203
    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2013

    Aug 13, 2013
    203
    118
    88
    Male
    Kind of a PCA
    Twin Ports
    Mind if I ask what's not working with Titanium Backup? I just tried it & so far it has root access (warned me there might be issues but still works) & it backed up an app.
     
    andMego and DeltaXzombies like this.
  3. DeltaXzombies

    DeltaXzombies Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    182
    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2015

    Jun 13, 2015
    182
    122
    88
    Male
    That's weird...it did give me a warning but no apps showed up even after I set the backup location, not even system apps showed up, it had root access also. I saw that other people have this problem also. Maybe a clean flash will fix it, idk though
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...