1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Contacts photos - poor quality?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by danny_westham, Aug 29, 2009.

  1. danny_westham

    danny_westham Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2009

    Aug 29, 2009
    2
    0
    5
    Hi everyone,

    Just a quick question, i have set up my contacts to link to facebook accounts, linking their profile pictures to, however when any of the contacts call and their photo is displayed whilst ringing, it is quite fuzzy is this the same for everyone?

    i also tried taking a photo off the hero camera and using that instead, picture looked great in the viewer, but when i attach it to a person and they ring, its dead fuzzy again.

    any ideas?

    cheers

    danny
     

    Advertisement

  2. cwaltherp22

    cwaltherp22 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009

    Jul 28, 2009
    13
    0
    15
    same as me.
     
  3. Sammy

    Sammy Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009

    Aug 28, 2009
    21
    0
    15
    Yes same here
     
  4. kbalazs

    kbalazs Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009

    Aug 30, 2009
    4
    0
    5
    I have the same problem.
     
  5. trick202

    trick202 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    949
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009

    Aug 26, 2009
    949
    49
    88
    Designer
    UK
    I *think* it may be downsizing the resolution to enable the pic to be displayed quicker when calls come in.

    That is a TOTAL guess, but seems plausible. Ages ago, when I was into S60, the full screen caller app used to cause huge delays when calls came in. You had to wait for ther program to locate and display the caller's image - especially memory heavy of the image is large.
     
  6. kbalazs

    kbalazs Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009

    Aug 30, 2009
    4
    0
    5
    Yeah ages ago, but for this hardware pic size like this should not be a problem in higher resolution . It must be an optimizing problem. I hope new firmware will help...
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...