• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root CWM problem

OK, I know I'm new to rooting, but I wanted to try it before just buying another phone. I was using the following instructions: [GUIDE] How to install Clockwork Recovery Mod

Everything was going well until step 13 - Boot into CMW by holding down the Power, Volume Up and Volume Down simultaneously until the phone vibrates.

Well, it vibrated and it never stopped until I took the battery out. Since then I 've gone back and forth, trying to repeat the process over again, but getting the same results.

HELP!! :stupido: