1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root elelinux , which one to download ? or are both needed

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by adz63, Sep 28, 2010.

  1. adz63

    adz63 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    442
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    442
    13
    38
    Berkshire, England
    ok from this site ....FROYO_2.2_Special_Edition - xda-developers i am going to download the ROM . UNDER NOW IT IS CLEAN IN THE WIPE SECTION THERE ARE 2 DOWNLOADS . WHICH ONE DO I NEED TO DOWNLOAD OR DO I NEED TO DOWNLOAD BOTH


    sorry about caps forgot to turn em off after i typed ROM lol

    actually this is not elelinux 1.9 , i typed in google and this is what it cam up with ? tried again and it keeps coming up with this ? help lol am i having a blonde moment
     

    Advertisement

  2. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #19
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    12,881
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009

    Dec 1, 2009
    12,881
    9,209
    1,413
    UK
    I THINK IT'S JUST TWO MIRRORS FOR THE SAME FILE, SO GO FOR EITHER.

    And that one is like 1.9.5, so go for that one not 1.9 :)
     
  3. adz63

    adz63 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    442
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    442
    13
    38
    Berkshire, England
    xyro i cant remember how to use titanium bkup, how do i back up all apps
     
  4. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #19
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    12,881
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009

    Dec 1, 2009
    12,881
    9,209
    1,413
    UK
    Menu >> Batch >> Backup all user apps.

    That's what I go for.
     
  5. adz63

    adz63 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    442
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    442
    13
    38
    Berkshire, England
    cheers mate will post here tomorrow night to tell you how im getting on with it
     
  6. adz63

    adz63 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    442
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    442
    13
    38
    Berkshire, England
    should i download cpuspeed or whatever it was called and set it up how i set it up b4
     
  7. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #19
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    12,881
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009

    Dec 1, 2009
    12,881
    9,209
    1,413
    UK
    I went for SetCPU, but yeah, you need an overclocking app.
     
  8. Slug

    Slug Check six!
    Moderator
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    2,043
    Posts:
    20,551
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009

    Aug 1, 2009
    20,551
    16,993
    2,043
    Male
    Mobile phone retail
    Inverness, UK
    Advise you read Erasmux's OP in this thread and follow his recommendations, seeing as he built the kernel included with the Elelinux ROMs.
     
  9. adz63

    adz63 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    442
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    442
    13
    38
    Berkshire, England
    i just brought setcpu payment was confirmed and it says purchased , it downloaded ok but wont install


    scrap that i just got refund and got it free off xda
     
  10. adz63

    adz63 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    442
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    442
    13
    38
    Berkshire, England
    on setcpu on the main page its got scaling minmax

    614max 352 min and under has 2 bars max n min again , then scaling minmax box and then set on boot .... i cant change the two bars and on profiles page i have it set to charging/full 691-352 priority 100 and screen off480-245 priority 75. they are both enabled so shouldnt the main page be showing my charging/full profile as its the highest priority ?

    also when in autodetect t says root access not detected
    setcpu could not obtain root, did you allow setcpu through superuser permissions (yes i did )..if you checkd superuser and sert cpu still cant get root there maybe a permissions issue with your rom

    operating in read only mode


    fixed
     
  11. smakme7757

    smakme7757 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    59
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010

    I just downloaded the special edition rom and flashed it. It's by far the best rom i have personally used, it's extremely fast! The only problem is and with most 2.2 roms that the screen seems to chew through the battery although my battery life is more than good enough - 25 hours.
     
  12. Slug

    Slug Check six!
    Moderator
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    2,043
    Posts:
    20,551
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009

    Aug 1, 2009
    20,551
    16,993
    2,043
    Male
    Mobile phone retail
    Inverness, UK
    Nope, 'cos it's not charging (or connected to the charger) so the profile isn't active. Priority only comes into play if two or more profiles are active simultaneously, then the highest priority one will take precedence.
     
  13. adz63

    adz63 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    442
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    442
    13
    38
    Berkshire, England
    ok mate i think i got ya . i got main page set to 691-352 now so i guess thats what it will be and when its charging i guess it will be the same as thats what its set to and when screen off it will be 480-245 right?
     
  14. Slug

    Slug Check six!
    Moderator
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    2,043
    Posts:
    20,551
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009

    Aug 1, 2009
    20,551
    16,993
    2,043
    Male
    Mobile phone retail
    Inverness, UK
    Those are the freqs that will be used unless one of the other profile conditions is met.

    If no "Charging..." profiles are enabled then the default freqs will remain in effect. If any profiles are enabled then the freqs set for those profiles will take effect.

    If those freqs are set for the "Screen Off" profile, yes.

    There's a very good explanation of the various parameters on the dev's web page here, btw.
     
  15. adz63

    adz63 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    442
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    442
    13
    38
    Berkshire, England
    this ROM is the dogs danglys :)
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...