1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root exchange activesync for droid eris - please help

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by trev7745, Oct 11, 2010.

  1. trev7745

    trev7745 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010

    Oct 11, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    I'm being told that I need to get some kind of ROM in order to setup exchange active sync for my works email server. Can anyone help me with this?
     

    Advertisement

  2. dansjeep

    dansjeep Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010

    Mar 6, 2010
    25
    2
    36
    Project manager
    Southern california
    No Rom required, stock is fine.
    Go to accounts and sync and add exchange account.
    You will need your username, password, server name (FQDN like mail.company.com), domain name (usually like: company.local), plus the option for SSL security if your server needs it - depends on your version of exchange server. Old ones, no - new ones yes.
    You can try different ways until you connect.
     
  3. MrDangerous

    MrDangerous Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    534
    Joined:
    May 21, 2010

    May 21, 2010
    534
    57
    78
    Fort Worth, Texas
    Talk to one of your IT support people I'm sure they have the info you need.
    The info will be the same for a iPhone, Windows Mobile, or Android phone with exchange support.
     

Share This Page

Loading...