1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

EXT2 not installing on vibrant 2.2

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by sbryan1129, Jul 17, 2011.

  1. sbryan1129

    sbryan1129 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2011

    Jul 17, 2011
    25
    3
    16
    new york
    hi am new to this so bear with me
    i have a updated vibrant (updated it with samsung kies) and i just rooted it so i bought one click lag fix but it wont let me do nothing without installing EXT2 tools. so when i tried to install it it says

    you need to have 1.0 MB
    available in /system/lib to
    install this!

    so i just click force any but after that it says

    Install EXT2 tools failed with error: could not copy
    library libext2_blkid.so:/system/lib/libext2_blkid.so:
    write error: no space left on device
    1+0 records in
    0+0 records out
    0 bytes transferred in 0.007 secs (0 bytes/sec)

    PLZ HELP idk wat to do!!! i think i wasted my money on that app
    thx in advance
     

    Advertisement

  2. sbryan1129

    sbryan1129 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2011

    Jul 17, 2011
    25
    3
    16
    new york
  3. kacol16

    kacol16 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    122
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011

    Jan 1, 2011
    122
    11
    38
    P(r)oland
    get root explorer (or some other root exploring app). then go to the /system folder and just delete something from there. just be carefull what you delete! you can delete some ringtones (/system/media/audio/ringtones) you dont use or some apps you dont use either (/system/app). ive done it couple of times but since you are a rookie backup the things you want to delete. just in case ;) gl
     
    sbryan1129 likes this.
  4. sbryan1129

    sbryan1129 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2011

    Jul 17, 2011
    25
    3
    16
    new york
    thanks i tried to delete some apps but i would just say this app cannot be deleted i could delete the app from titantium backup but idk if it will be the same
     
  5. kacol16

    kacol16 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    122
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011

    Jan 1, 2011
    122
    11
    38
    P(r)oland
    to delete system apps use systemapp remover ;)
     
    sbryan1129 likes this.
  6. sbryan1129

    sbryan1129 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2011

    Jul 17, 2011
    25
    3
    16
    new york
    omg thanks now it works :)
     
  7. kacol16

    kacol16 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    122
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011

    Jan 1, 2011
    122
    11
    38
    P(r)oland

Share This Page

Loading...