• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root Formatted Sequent-How to recover?

Ok gentleman, Im completely new to the android world, and as such you will see by my noob like creation: Not only have i (and i believe this is bricked) bricked my phone... Well let me say this its completely erased other than cwmt. Heres what happen: I have been trying to root and install cwm on my Boost zte warp sequent. I was running the latest updates something b11 or somthing. I managed to install cwmt. ANd after all attempts to root, came back with only permission denied. Can not write to disk it is rw protected. So i created a recovery. I have the recovery on my ext sd and my pc. Im running win8 with the adk and eclipse/java bundle pack fully operational. I have the adp all drives operational, and no errors. SO i figured, like an idiot... that in order to root my phone correctly, i had to wipe the old operating system and install a new one. Well i formatted everything with cwmt, minus the ext sd. Now how ever it fails to reinstall recovery from the disk. How do i get to this "download Mode"? is this the area i goto to get my phone back now? Essentially, i turn my phone on and it goes to a green dude.... who slowly fades into the back... I can still access the cwmt (although i believe it is not the updated correct vs... ) But if i mount to usbmass storage the pc reads it as a disk drive yes, but as 0mb and need to insert a disk. Ok, so I have a complete 100% COPY of my phone : How i did this was mounted to usb: and it reads .android secure, android,clockworkmod,contacts,dcim,lost.dir,pictur es,smvvm,fixpermissions.log. Under cwm is of course the recovery image of my phone today. How do i get it back and in the proccess maybe root my phone?