1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support G1 not connecting to T-Mobile Network

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by chasemabry, Aug 25, 2009.

  1. chasemabry

    chasemabry Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2009

    Aug 25, 2009
    3
    0
    5
    When I woke up this morning my phone was running slow, so I turned it off, and then back on.

    When I turned it back on, it said I had no service, so I rebooted again.


    After trying several more times, it still wasn't working so i did a factory reset, i had service long enough to link my phone back to my Gmail account, and listen to a voicemail, and then it said i had no service.

    Anyone experience the same thing, or anyone know what is going on?
     

    Advertisement

  2. noonehereyet

    noonehereyet No One...
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    148
    Posts:
    3,121
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008


    This is usually caused by a bad or SOON to be bad sim card... call tmo customer service they will replace the sim for free
     
  3. chasemabry

    chasemabry Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2009

    Aug 25, 2009
    3
    0
    5
    My sim card works in my old Tmo Dash, though so maybe not?
     
  4. noonehereyet

    noonehereyet No One...
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    148
    Posts:
    3,121
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008


    well i had similar issues a few days ago ended up being my sim try cleaning the connection points and sim card
     
  5. chasemabry

    chasemabry Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2009

    Aug 25, 2009
    3
    0
    5
    Ok. Cool. It seems to be working now. Thanks.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...