• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

[Game] Letter Attack (Word Search)

Hi, my name is Jens and I am a German indie game developer. In April I released my first game for iOS devices but now I am happy to announce that it is available for Android devices as well:

Letter Attack (Word Search)

Letter Attack is a fresh and unique word game that is different from the breed of word games already out there. The game's goal is to clear the game board by creating as many words as possible by using the 42 letters placed on the game board within a limited time. The longer and more complex the words created, the higher the score the player can achieve. There is no requirement to connect letters in a certain order to create words - every letter on the game board can be freely selected to create a given word. But Letter Attack is not only about creating words - Letter Attack also comes with strategic elements by providing the player with smart "helpers" which makes the game even more fun and challenging to play.

The player can choose from three different game modes: Classic, Rush and Survival - each one of them is a lot of fun to play and will keep players hooked to the game for hours. As the game boards are created randomly, no game round is like the other.

At the date of its initial release, Letter Attacks supports English and German dictionaries (including German "Umlaute" which is quite unique) with more languages to be supported in the near future. Players are free to ask for additions to the dictionaries which will be released with future updates of the game.

demopics.jpg

chart

Link to Google Play:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.heftyapps.letterattack

Please let me know what you think - happy to hear your comments.

Jens

Attachments

• startscreen.jpg
    startscreen.jpg
    184.2 KB · Views: 62
  • gameplay_classic2.jpg
    gameplay_classic2.jpg
    187.4 KB · Views: 33