1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

Gingerbread Update Question

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Typhoonturki, Dec 20, 2011.

1. Typhoonturki

Typhoonturki Newbie

Here's my question. I just got my EVO 4G, i rooted it, installed the sprint lovers all in one rom and everything is working just fine. Howver when I go into look if there are software update I see that there is one for 2.3. it System Upgrade 4.53.651.1.

I download this and go to upgrade and I get the Triangle with an exclamation point when it goes to install the update. Now I am a noob to rooting and roms. Is there a need to update this software after I have rooted and flashed a rom? If so do I need to go back to my stock set up and upgrade, or is there another reason its not installing the system upgrade. Help please! :)

1. Download the Forums for Android™ app!

Download

2. Typhoonturki

Typhoonturki Newbie

Here's my question. I just got my EVO 4G, i rooted it, installed the sprint lovers all in one rom and everything is working just fine. Howver when I go into look if there are software update I see that there is one for 2.3. it System Upgrade 4.53.651.1.

I download this and go to upgrade and I get the Triangle with an exclamation point when it goes to install the update. Now I am a noob to rooting and roms. Is there a need to update this software after I have rooted and flashed a rom? If so do I need to go back to my stock set up and upgrade, or is there another reason its not installing the system upgrade. Help please! :)

3. Rxpert83

Rxpert83 Dr. Feelgood

NEVER ACCEPT OTA UPDATES WHILE ROOTED!