1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Google Latitude Back On UK G1's?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by RozzaC, Apr 23, 2009.

  1. RozzaC

    RozzaC Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    83
    Posts:
    647
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2009

    Feb 25, 2009
    647
    10
    83
    Student
    London, UK
    Maybe I'm a bit slow on this...

    But has any UK members realised that their G1's have Latitude re-enabled? :thinking:

    Probably because I haven't used Google Maps for a while, I never noticed...
     

    Advertisement

  2. walkerx

    walkerx Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    41
    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008

    Dec 14, 2008
    41
    1
    36
    this was activated yesterday, but today it has been removed again

    not sure of the reasons why
     
  3. RozzaC

    RozzaC Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    83
    Posts:
    647
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2009

    Feb 25, 2009
    647
    10
    83
    Student
    London, UK
    Yeah I realised this morning that it had gone again... =/
     
  4. lazybloke

    lazybloke Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009

    Apr 27, 2009
    12
    0
    15
    I got very excited when the latitude terms popup appeared, but it all disappeared again within minutes.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...