1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Google Latitude

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Paul Clark, Oct 24, 2009.

  1. Paul Clark

    Paul Clark Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009

    Oct 24, 2009
    9
    0
    5
    Hi

    Has anybody had Google Latitude working on this phone. It just froze all day yesterday and today it won't come up at all?

    Thanks

    Paul
     

    Advertisement

  2. meegaha

    meegaha Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009

    Oct 9, 2009
    16
    0
    15
    London, UK
    I had it working but it was a bit slow (to update, etc.) I've found it a bit slow/unreliable in the past on my Nokia e71 too. Google maps work find though...

    I think for best results you need to use the GPS and not the mobile network to get a location fix too (it seemed to think I was in Moldova for some reason last night when I was actually in London!).
     
  3. Paul Clark

    Paul Clark Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009

    Oct 24, 2009
    9
    0
    5
    Very strange. Like I said it won't start up at all now.

    From the other thread I notice 1.6 (Donut) is available now and I seem to be stuck on 1.5 (Firmware version and Black Screen in market) so maybe that will fix it? :thinking:
     

Share This Page

Loading...