1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support GPS/"Random" Reboots

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by DILands, Jun 3, 2011.

  1. DILands

    DILands Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #144
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    875
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    875
    147
    93
    King of Prussia PA 19406
    OK all - not sure if this is new - or not. Needed to use the GPS for around a 20 mile trip this morning. because I didn't know where I was going. Also - had "Layers" on for traffic. GPS is somewhat less useful with random roboots. Had 3 reboots while on my way. After that, I used the GPS - but without traffic. No reboots the rest of the wat there, or back.
     

    Advertisement

  2. 82nd Airborne

    82nd Airborne Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    107
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011

    Apr 27, 2011
    107
    35
    43
    Male
    Satellite Controller
    New England
    There have been posts with some stating that they get random reboots after the TB software update. There are also many posts on the google maps app page about how messed up the latest (and one before that) google maps version is. You may want to try "Uninstalling updates" on the google maps app. Of course i'm saying this without knowing what navigation app your using, but given you said "Layers" on for traffic I figured it was a safe assumption.
     
  3. DILands

    DILands Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #144
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    875
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    875
    147
    93
    King of Prussia PA 19406
    I knew about the reboots - I wasn't aware of the issue with Google Maps - thanks!
     

Share This Page

Loading...