• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

HTC desire 2 days old- Questions.

benchmark

Jul 29, 2010
Hello folks,
My first post here so please excuse any seemingly dumb questions. I have been using my old and faithful HTC touch for the past 3 years and just 2 days ago decided to get the HTC Desire. So far i am very pleased with it and getting through the initial adjustment phase very well. I will like to ask a few questions:

First, i have a few useful work documents on my old HTC touch that was opened with tomeraider, are there any free apps that can open them on the HTC desire?

Secondly, i have already added my gmail account to the HTC desire but i would like to also add my main yahoomail account too . This is my most frequently used email account and it contains a zillion emails that i would not want to synchronize to the phone each time . I guess they will just take up valuable space in the phone so is there a way of only allowing new email to enter my phone.

Finally, i have ordered a new 16gb card from ebay, when this comes, can i just directly copy the data from the current 4 gb card to the new card via my PC and everything works fine after that?

Thanks for such a wonderful forum.

Finally, i have ordered a new 16gb card from ebay, when this comes, can i just directly copy the data from the current 4 gb card to the new card via my PC and everything works fine after that?

That depends. Did you pay a normal price for it? Is the card branded? Is the seller extremely highly rated? If the answer to any or all of them is no, the card may well be fake, in which case the new card will be useless. But hopefully you made sure to check all that first, in which case yes you can just copy the files over and all will be well.

Upvote 0
Hello folks,