1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root LG CONNECT FAIL on Root

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by moneybooboo, Jan 24, 2013.

  1. moneybooboo

    moneybooboo Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2013

    Jan 24, 2013
    2
    0
    5
    If this isn't the right place, I apologize. I have never posted before, but have done the root with (4 days ago makes TWELVE LG Connects.....cuz they keep being replaced under manuf warranty due to overheating........12 of them in 8 months)...... anyway, I've previously been able to root every single one before without any issues....that said, however, I just cannot get this damned thing to root!!! I am irritated and finally broke down to post...

    **please note, I read and read and read.......then *****footed around for 3 days before posting because I know the mods get sick and tired of ppl posting the same questions over and over and over.......or when the answers are already there)........

    Ok, downloaded drivers and root package thingy........installed everything, and this is what i get:

    [*]
    [*] LG Spectrum Root Exploit (Windows version)
    [*] by Dan Rosenberg (@djrbliss)
    [*]
    [*] Before continuing, ensure USB debugging is enabled, that you
    [*] have the latest LG drivers installed, and that your tablet
    [*] is connected via USB.
    [*]
    [*] Press enter to root your phone...
    Press any key to continue . . .
    [*]
    [*] Waiting for device...
    [*] Device found.
    link failed File exists
    [*] Rebooting device...
    [*] Waiting for device to reboot...
    cannot create /data/local.prop: permission denied
    [*] Rebooting device again...
    [*] Waiting for device to reboot...
    [*] Attemping persistence...
    remount failed: Operation not permitted
    failed to copy 'su' to '/system/bin/su': Read-only file system
    Unable to chmod /system/bin/su: No such file or directory
    link failed Read-only file system
    failed to copy 'busybox' to '/system/xbin/busybox': Read-only file system
    Unable to chmod /system/xbin/busybox: Read-only file system
    --install: applet not found
    failed to copy 'Superuser.apk' to '/system/app/Superuser.apk': Read-only file sy
    stem
    [*] Cleaning up...
    rm failed for /data/local.prop, No such file or directory
    rm failed for /data/gpscfg/gps_env.conf, Permission denied
    Unable to chmod /data/: Operation not permitted
    [*] Rebooting...
    [*] Exploit complete!
    [*] Press any key to exit.
    Press any key to continue . . .


    OR I get "file failed LINK exists"


    OR I get "waiting for phone" and nothing happens for hours hours (yes, it is connected, in debugging mode and on internet connected when it is connected)

    OR I get deamon started successfully.........and 9 hours later, nothing has yet to happen

    Clearly, it is ME, and I am doing something wrong....I have attempted this root around 50-60 times......Im giving up....I just dont understand why I never had any problems rooting all those other ones....

    *note.....I have absolutely ZERO clue about all this stuff, so tech talk will go right over my head"........

    Thank you to anyone of you who can help me. I appreciate it and hope no one else has asked this stupid question.
     

    Advertisement

  2. schemppjr80

    schemppjr80 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    210
    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2012

    Jun 9, 2012
    210
    39
    43
    Male
    stay at home dad currently
    west Melbourne, FL
    Check in ur system settings, at the very bottom where it says about phone, click it and u should b able to scroll down to where it says SWversion, and c what version ur phone is. Ur looking for three letters or two letters and a # after where it says MS840, they will b either zv9,zvd,zva,vv3, or vv4. But if u just recently got a replacement phone its probably gonna b vv4 as the last 3 digits and from what I have read around here vv3 and vv4 is a different method to root them I believe, but there r postings on how to root them around here. U may have to dig a little to find them tho. I hope this helps u out some.
     
  3. hYpHyPuRpLe

    hYpHyPuRpLe Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    351
    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011

    Oct 9, 2011
    351
    45
    53
    No job yet. Im underage
    Oakland, California
    If you're on VV3 and up (like I was) you'll have to use Dulal's ultimate unbrick tool to downgrade to ZV9 and then root because root isn't available for VV3 and up
     
  4. schemppjr80

    schemppjr80 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    210
    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2012

    Jun 9, 2012
    210
    39
    43
    Male
    stay at home dad currently
    west Melbourne, FL

    I knew it was something different but at the moment I just couldnt put my finger on it.....lol. thx for clearing that part up hyphy
     
  5. imSHAD

    imSHAD Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    401
    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2012

    Sep 26, 2012
    401
    45
    43
    Male
    Brooklyn, NY
  6. moneybooboo

    moneybooboo Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2013

    Jan 24, 2013
    2
    0
    5
    You're absolutely right, version 4....THANK YOU!!!
    just saw your edit..............this is cool, thanks again!!
     

Share This Page

Loading...