1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Magic SenseUI Widgets; update issues

Discussion in 'Rogers' started by jamieownsu, Feb 6, 2010.

  1. jamieownsu

    jamieownsu Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    28
    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010

    Jan 13, 2010
    28
    0
    15
    I'm gonna assume that this is already in a list of bugs with the new Magic OS, but has anyone else noticed how sporadic the updates on of the weather widget? It almost defeats the purpose of having a widget because you never know if they weather being displayed is the correct information; it's highly annoying. And sometimes the current conditions don't match the city conditions... and the current city and city are the same place! :mad:
     

    Advertisement

  2. porky1981

    porky1981 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    43
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009

    Dec 10, 2009
    43
    1
    16

    sorry, I don't have the same issues you have.... I am in toronto and it always seems to be correct. Also as I go from city to city it updates correctly as well.
     
  3. davidelewis

    davidelewis Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    38
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009

    Dec 3, 2009
    38
    3
    16
    Software Developer
    Victoria
    Yeah, I have exactly the same problem. It was very apparent when doing a short "road trip" this past weekend. It appears that it uses the network (not GPS) information to geolocate. Unless you manually force an update, it appears to update the location only every hour or so. I think that the weather information is updated more frequently. It would be nice if the application allowed the user to choose the update frequency. The graphics/animations for the weather application are great, though!
     

Share This Page

Loading...