1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support milestone is booting and vibrating continuously

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by cwiekol, Sep 17, 2010.

  1. cwiekol

    cwiekol Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010

    Sep 17, 2010
    4
    0
    5
    help me, help me please..

    i have a problem similar to this one
    My phone keeps rebooting, and vibrates continuously. - Droid Forum - Verizon Droid & the Motorola Droid Forum
    the phone is instantly booting and vibrating.. here is what caused the problem:

    i have installed GOT firmware 2.36.0 from G.O.T. SHOLS_U2_36.0 released for UK and Central Europe G.O.T.'s Blog
    with their open recovery. i've installed all hacks with busybox and it works for me for few weeks.
    Today i wanted to install app2sd hack. I got to GOT menu, i've split SDCard and install app2SD. After i rebooted my phone it starts to vibrate when "android" screen appears. of course before that i did nadroid backup, but restoring it never helped.

    and here is what i've already done:

    i flashed my phone with GOT firmware again, didn't help..

    Then i download original sbf 2.36.0 file for central europe with original bootloader 90.74 flashed it to my milestone by rds lite, erase all user data and reboot. phone is still vibrating, sometimes android welcome screen appears (with vibrating all the time) and then reboot again..
    I tried reboot without sd card, without sim card, i formated sd card back to only fat32, but still this same..

    what shall i do now????
     

    Advertisement

  2. TelusMilestone

    TelusMilestone Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    663
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010

    Jun 23, 2010
    663
    35
    88
    Phones, more phones and yet more phones!
    Earth
    First off you dont need to install the tweaks because they are already installed. Read the rest when I get home
     
  3. Szadzik

    Szadzik Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    223
    Posts:
    5,413
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010

    Feb 15, 2010
    5,413
    715
    223
    Male
    FAS Admin
    Have you tried doing a data wipe from recovery screen and then using RSD Lite to get the original firmware?
     
  4. TelusMilestone

    TelusMilestone Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    663
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010

    Jun 23, 2010
    663
    35
    88
    Phones, more phones and yet more phones!
    Earth
    That would be the best way to stock it all. Back up what you need and reflash it with original sbf.
     
  5. cwiekol

    cwiekol Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010

    Sep 17, 2010
    4
    0
    5
    i've already did it, wipe all data/factory reset and then reflesh with original software.
    it didn't help at all:( any ideas?
     
  6. TelusMilestone

    TelusMilestone Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    663
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010

    Jun 23, 2010
    663
    35
    88
    Phones, more phones and yet more phones!
    Earth
    Open RSDLite
    Flash this first
    This second

    This is for the UK SBF files. Now that said use at your own risk of course! Those should stock your phone. Wait till it says "Pass" before you move on!
     
  7. cwiekol

    cwiekol Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010

    Sep 17, 2010
    4
    0
    5
    news:
    i've downloaded 2.01.14 UK original software, wipe all data twice, with dalvik cache, reflashed phone with this 2.01.14 and... it works. so i moved to second stage, and reflash phone with GOT and it starts to vibrate again:( so i repeat everything what i've done before and reflashed with 2.01.14 and.. it is still vibrating..
    have no idea what to do with this:(
     
  8. Szadzik

    Szadzik Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    223
    Posts:
    5,413
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010

    Feb 15, 2010
    5,413
    715
    223
    Male
    FAS Admin
    Wipe data, dalvik and flash with the old firmware. Flash a newer version of stock firmware and only then try GOT if you have to have it for some reason.
     
  9. cwiekol

    cwiekol Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010

    Sep 17, 2010
    4
    0
    5
    unfortunatelly it doesn't work. sometimes it's not vibrating after restart, but then after another starts again..
    i think that i will have to send it to service. ut how should i prepare my phone after so many flashing my myself?
     
  10. Szadzik

    Szadzik Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    223
    Posts:
    5,413
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010

    Feb 15, 2010
    5,413
    715
    223
    Male
    FAS Admin
    Do a wipe, there is nothing else you can probably do at this point.
     

Share This Page

Loading...