1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root My phone is bricked

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by mayhem_javi, Sep 4, 2012.

  1. mayhem_javi

    mayhem_javi Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2012

    Sep 3, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    alright so i'm pretty positive my phone is bricked. i've tried the Odin thing and i'm pretty sure that just made things worse. i can't access recovery mode or that screen with the options to erase all data. this started on saturday when my phone kept freezing, causing me to shut it down. now, it'll vibrate, samsung will appear, and then "Samsung Galaxy S Blaze 4G exclusively from T-Mobile" will appear. But the message itself is messed up with the "galaxy" cut in half and the bottom half not matching up with the top half. after the loading bar gets about half ways, it shuts off and repeats the process. i can't even charge my phone without turning it on. someone please help me
     

    Advertisement

  2. spagman72

    spagman72 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    96
    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2012

    Jul 12, 2012
    96
    14
    18
    It's just a soft brick... Totally fixable, you said you can get into Download mode... So just find a stock Rom for your phone.. Depending on what bootloaders you have, you might need a 2 part rom (pit +pda) or the complete 4 part. (pit+pda +phone +csc). That should fix it.
     
  3. Mike_Riley

    Mike_Riley Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2011

    Apr 19, 2011
    3
    0
    25
    So since we're talkin about the Blaze 4G, think someone can help me find a way to turn off signature verification? Got it rooted via Odin 1.85. Tried to update CWM and that doomtastic message appeared.... Even got a ROM all picked out... ideas?
     
  4. mtbrion

    mtbrion Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2012

    Dec 7, 2012
    3
    0
    5
    If odin is stuck on SetupConection... am I screwed?!? Please help!
     
  5. mtbrion

    mtbrion Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2012

    Dec 7, 2012
    3
    0
    5
  6. Galaxysblaze4g

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2013

    Sep 17, 2013
    1
    0
    5
    Hi, I know this is late and maybe nobody will answer but I have the same problem with my galaxy s blaze and I don't really understand what i have to do ... Can you please help me? I will really appreciate that and sorry for my English I only speak Spanish and i'm trying my best with this :( Can you please reply? Thanks :dong:
     

Share This Page

Loading...