1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Need help Rooting ntelos hero!!!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by HeroHacker, Sep 14, 2010.

  1. HeroHacker

    HeroHacker Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010

    Sep 14, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    OK, first of all I am completely new to this whole rooting thing. Now having said that, I have a Hero from ntelos. It is cdma and has 2.1 eclair. I have tried everything i can think of to root this phone and nothing is working! Ive even used the gold card method from xda developers that has been proven to work with the ntelos her and still nothing!!! I'm going crazy!! anything would be appreciated! If anyone knows of a fail safe method, or any good idea plz let me know! thanks in advance!
     

    Advertisement

  2. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #19
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    12,881
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009

    Dec 1, 2009
    12,881
    9,209
    1,413
    UK
    Thread moved to the Sprint (CDMA) Hero section :)
     
  3. andygu3

    andygu3 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    4,699
    Joined:
    May 24, 2010

    May 24, 2010
    4,699
    2,081
    313
    Lewis Center, OH
    Don't know if this will root nTelos, look here How to Root Non-Sprint (Cellular South, Bluegrass Cellular, etc) CDMA Hero - xda-developers
     
  4. HeroHacker

    HeroHacker Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010

    Sep 14, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    Ok thanks! ill give anything a try at this point.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...