1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Need help with my Behold 2?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by djplur16, Nov 11, 2010.

  1. djplur16

    djplur16 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010

    Nov 11, 2010
    4
    0
    25
    Okay, i need help because i dont know much about all this rooting and firmware stuff?

    My behold keeps telling me that i have no "firmware" and also that i dont got a "root" on my cell? what does that mean?

    ive tried to update on my cell but i cant =/
    What can i do to fix this problem because i cant even register my cell number to this behold 2 so i cant use an app. i downloaded.

    PLLEASE help =]

    MY Firmware version : 1.5
    Baseband version: T939UVJA3
    Kernel version : 2.6.27
     

    Advertisement

  2. Steven58

    Steven58 Reformed PH
    Rank:
     #4
    Points:
    3,933
    Posts:
    32,959
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010

    Feb 19, 2010
    32,959
    25,351
    3,933
    Male
    Surely! Welcome! I'm going to move this to your phone's root section. There'll be a forwarding link left in introductions for you. This is the place for root help for sure! :)
     
  3. j0hnh0lmes

    j0hnh0lmes Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    320
    Joined:
    May 27, 2010

    May 27, 2010
    320
    36
    43
    I'm confused. Are you on a different network than T-mobile? If so then you need to unlock the phone not root it.
     
  4. djplur16

    djplur16 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010

    Nov 11, 2010
    4
    0
    25
    no im on the T-mobile network.
     
  5. Jr_223

    Jr_223 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010

    Jul 7, 2010
    15
    0
    15
    no OTA updates for behold2,so you might want to odin flash to 1.6
     
  6. djplur16

    djplur16 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010

    Nov 11, 2010
    4
    0
    25
    how do i flash it??
     
  7. Jr_223

    Jr_223 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010

    Jul 7, 2010
    15
    0
    15
  8. famboy650

    famboy650 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2011

    Jul 29, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    im a different network i have at&t and the is unlock how do i get 2.1 software update
     

Share This Page

Loading...