1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Need help with Titanium Backup...

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Eazail70x7, Apr 16, 2010.

  1. Eazail70x7

    Eazail70x7 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,612
    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010

    Mar 13, 2010
    1,612
    108
    163
    Baltimore, Maryland
    I can't figure out how to back up all my apps and data with it? :thinking:

    I even downloaded the busy box like it said to do but still I can't seem to find a way to get to the actual backing up process. Is this compatible with My current root?

    I have connectbot also, but forgot what to type in there to find out if I am rooted correctly. I do have livewallpapers.

    Thanks for any help.
     

    Advertisement

  2. kb1esx

    kb1esx Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010

    Mar 2, 2010
    12
    0
    35
    I think I'm having the same issue on 2.1, DD10.

    I get a warning every time I start the app about BusyBox & I've updated as requested.

    Thanks.
     
  3. kb1esx

    kb1esx Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010

    Mar 2, 2010
    12
    0
    35
    Bump... any ideas?
     
  4. woldy2

    woldy2 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010

    Feb 17, 2010
    29
    3
    16
    Open up titanium backup and hit the problems button...it will dl an update...after doing that havent had any errors or any messages that come up after launching the app
     
  5. kb1esx

    kb1esx Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010

    Mar 2, 2010
    12
    0
    35
    Hi,


    I've downloaded that several times with no luck.

    David
     
  6. woldy2

    woldy2 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010

    Feb 17, 2010
    29
    3
    16
    what root version are you using?
     
  7. kb1esx

    kb1esx Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010

    Mar 2, 2010
    12
    0
    35
    SPH-M900_MR2_DD03_REL-joeykrim-recovery-2.1.3.tar with update to DD10

    David
     
  8. Eazail70x7

    Eazail70x7 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,612
    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010

    Mar 13, 2010
    1,612
    108
    163
    Baltimore, Maryland
    I got Titanium back up working now. It worked once I flashed the newer rom. (I think it was Joey's v6). It gives more permissions I think.
     
  9. woldy2

    woldy2 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010

    Feb 17, 2010
    29
    3
    16
    yeah...you need to have root and at least version 6 of the root file...the v6 had a little different coding that allows titanium backup to work properly
     
  10. kb1esx

    kb1esx Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010

    Mar 2, 2010
    12
    0
    35
    I got mine working to with version 7 of the root. Thanks all!!
     

Samsung Moment

The Samsung Moment was one of the first Android Phones with a slideout keyboard.

Share This Page

Loading...