1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!
  2. We apologize for the disruption in email services! They are sending out now, but there is a backlog, so it may take a little time to catch up.

Support need samsung account to update my app?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jaliy, Sep 30, 2012.

  1. jaliy

    jaliy Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    895
    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2011

    Aug 7, 2011
    895
    19
    63
    im trying to access game hub and it tells me i have to update the app
    but in order to do that i have to sign in samsung account, which i don't have
    do i have to create 1 just to use this app?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Slug

    Slug Check six!
    Moderator
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    2,043
    Posts:
    20,552
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009

    Aug 1, 2009
    20,552
    16,992
    2,043
    Male
    Mobile phone retail
    Inverness, UK
    Yes, the Samsung Hubs all require an account. Go to Menu/Settings/Accounts & Sync/Add an account.
     
  3. jaliy

    jaliy Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    895
    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2011

    Aug 7, 2011
    895
    19
    63
    it wasnt like that in 4.0.3
     
  4. Russell Ng

    Russell Ng Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,384
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2011

    Sep 29, 2011
    1,384
    166
    143
    Male
    Engineer
    Kuala Lumpur
    Do you mean GameHub or Samsung Apps?

    4.0.3 but Game Hub does is just an app that groups some games together. You can access those games without going through GameHub.

    Samsung Apps does require input of username / password everytime you want to see your apps.
     
  5. jaliy

    jaliy Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    895
    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2011

    Aug 7, 2011
    895
    19
    63
    in 4.0.4 i can't even open game hub without updating samsung app which requires login; in 4.0.3 i could open game hub and browse games
     
  6. Slug

    Slug Check six!
    Moderator
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    2,043
    Posts:
    20,552
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009

    Aug 1, 2009
    20,552
    16,992
    2,043
    Male
    Mobile phone retail
    Inverness, UK
    The Game Hub requires an update, which is done via Samsung Apps, which in turn requires an account. As creating one is free, why not just do so?
     
  7. jaliy

    jaliy Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    895
    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2011

    Aug 7, 2011
    895
    19
    63
    So if i don't update game hub I'll never be able to open it?
    I just don't like to register for something when i should be able to use it
     
  8. Slug

    Slug Check six!
    Moderator
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    2,043
    Posts:
    20,552
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009

    Aug 1, 2009
    20,552
    16,992
    2,043
    Male
    Mobile phone retail
    Inverness, UK
    That's what it looks like. You say you try to run it and it demands updating....

    Your choice, of course. I merely suggested the solution.
     
    jaliy likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...