• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Networking, Remote Access and More

erinbrock94

Lurker
Sep 13, 2019
Hey Everyone 😁

I'm new to this but I have tried just about every other possible route and am at the point where I am reaching out to this forum in the hopes of some help in ending a Cyber stalking situation I have currently going on.

Without getting into the lifetime movie network drama of it all, I have an ex-boyfriend who is surveiling me through my electronic devices. I am a single mother of a 3 year old and a Special Education Teacher who works with children that are behavioral and developmental in the self contained setting. My camera is rolling at all times as is my microphone. I have gone through 5 new phones, countless emails, new laptops and TVs and even moved (not because of this, but hoped it would help) and I am still being accessed remotely and I need help proving it.
I have been to the police, got a report only to be told by the PD; who btw has a Cyber crimes task force unit trained by the FBI, that they would be unable to investigate this unless I give them physical proof of who is behind this- cumulative circumstantial logged evidence was not enough.

I am also concerned that the computers in my classroom and server network have been compromised as well as a result of me using them for things that have shared accounts linked to my personal laptop for when I am lesson planning and writing IEPs at home.