1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

New user question

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by simonthepost, Jun 3, 2010.

  1. simonthepost

    simonthepost Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    May 27, 2010

    May 27, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    hi great phone this hero thingy! just have a few questions
    I use a website at work to log my hours and need to highlight the timeline and 'right-click' to bring up a drop down box. How can i do this on my hero???

    BTW Beeb player not workin
    Also, cant get the WiFi thingy to communicate with my belkin router???
    any help greatly appreciated
    Cheers!!
     

    Advertisement

  2. MR_COATES

    MR_COATES Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    108
    Joined:
    May 26, 2010

    May 26, 2010
    108
    11
    38
    Glasgow-ish, UK
    Whoaaa horsey!

    One thing at a time.

    Firstly. Hello!

    Beeb player is no longer supported and has subsequently been removed from the market. The app still works for me (not live TV or Radio). Is it possibly connected to your wi-fi problem?

    Wi-fi. As long as your Hero can see your router then it should really only be a case of entering the router password (if it's a secured connection).

    Not at all sure about your work thing. Sounds like you may need to try another Android browser if you're using the standard one.
     
  3. Jaffa

    Jaffa Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    148
    Posts:
    1,185
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009

    Nov 16, 2009
    1,185
    91
    148
    Electrical Engineer
    Brighton
    Try skyfire seems to support new windows better, the stock browser bites!
     
  4. simonthepost

    simonthepost Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    May 27, 2010

    May 27, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    hi, thnx for the replies! cant get my phone to see my router at all :( will try skyfire
     
  5. peterc10

    peterc10 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    711
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010

    Jan 10, 2010
    711
    80
    78
    UK
    It is a known problem I am afraid. The Hero is very picky about which router it wants to talk to. I have never been able to get it to link with my Belkin router - it sees it and pretends to link but then doesn't. I got my old DLink router out of the cupboard and it works fine with that.

    Somewhere on this forum somebody started a list of those routers that did and did not work. Try a search for it
     
  6. factotem

    factotem Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    5
    0
    25

    Mine linked with my Netgear router, stored the secure password and said to have strong signal but the browser and email failed to connect.:(
     
  7. peterc10

    peterc10 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    711
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010

    Jan 10, 2010
    711
    80
    78
    UK
    That was the same symptoms for my Belkin router.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...