1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root No ADB in clockwork recovery need help

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Legacystar, Sep 10, 2010.

  1. Legacystar

    Legacystar Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    571
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009

    Nov 10, 2009
    571
    28
    68
    was messing around with framework-res and phone wouldn't reboot so i just thought i'll adb in from recovery and replace with the backup and for some reason i have no adb in recover. aanyone help me out?
     

    Advertisement

  2. LexusBrian400

    LexusBrian400 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    699
    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010

    Mar 3, 2010
    699
    154
    113
    Automotive Electrical Technician / Mechanic
    I'm a drifter.. here and there.
    I thought I remember Koush saying we cant use adb in recovery like we can with other phones, since its not a true "recovery"
     
  3. Legacystar

    Legacystar Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    571
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009

    Nov 10, 2009
    571
    28
    68
    i got it working, i was on a older version of clockwork and it wasnt working, seems to work now
     
  4. armedmonkey

    armedmonkey Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010

    Aug 6, 2010
    12
    0
    15
    And how do you get it working on the newest ones?
     

Share This Page

Loading...