1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Overclocked and feeling all right

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Shroomz, Jan 14, 2012.

  1. Shroomz

    Shroomz Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    40
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010

    Aug 12, 2010
    40
    16
    18
    I flashed 1.3ghz, perhaps without too much certainty it would work but cf bench says it may be..? Who needs the galaxy nexus anyways
     

    Attached Files:


    Advertisement

  2. Shroomz

    Shroomz Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    40
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010

    Aug 12, 2010
    40
    16
    18
    Well today is my first day using it. I have an extended battery on eclipse 2.1. 901

    if anyone cares
     
  3. OutOfPhase

    OutOfPhase Premium Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    523
    Posts:
    4,024
    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010

    Dec 7, 2010
    4,024
    2,149
    523
    Retired Lineman
    Tampa, FL

    How has the battery life been?
     
  4. Shroomz

    Shroomz Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    40
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010

    Aug 12, 2010
    40
    16
    18
    Lasted all day with pretty hard use. I'll try and get a screenshot tomorrow. I'm pretty sure the extended battery should last all day no problem overclocked.
     
  5. tehsusenoh

    tehsusenoh Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    929
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2011

    Jun 17, 2011
    929
    385
    133
    Student
    127.0.0.1
    Me gusta.

    [​IMG]

    I'm at 1.2GHz
     
  6. Shroomz

    Shroomz Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    40
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010

    Aug 12, 2010
    40
    16
    18
    Been using pdanet a bit so sorry for no battery details. Definitely worse though. But damn, my bionic can manage 1.35 so far. Few freezes but idk....
     

    Attached Files:

  7. tehsusenoh

    tehsusenoh Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    929
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2011

    Jun 17, 2011
    929
    385
    133
    Student
    127.0.0.1
    I upgraded to 901 and went to 1.2GHz, and my battery is actually better. I went to 60% in one day.

    I don't know what it is, but I love it. Everything is so much smoother.
     
  8. Shroomz

    Shroomz Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    40
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010

    Aug 12, 2010
    40
    16
    18
    Battery, as expected, suffered. I didn't use the phone much but have been constantly running benchmarks all day. 1.35 is probably too high and 1.3 is also probably too high.

    And God damn i just switched from wordfeud to words with friends and the battery it uses is incredible.
     

    Attached Files:

  9. tehsusenoh

    tehsusenoh Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    929
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2011

    Jun 17, 2011
    929
    385
    133
    Student
    127.0.0.1
    It might help to not be benchmarking so much. :p
     
  10. Shroomz

    Shroomz Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    40
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010

    Aug 12, 2010
    40
    16
    18
    word. i'm going to bump it up to 1.35ghz tomorrow without benchmarking (much xD) and see how it lasts.

    1.35ghz, fking incredible. maybe one day i'll be brave enough to mess with the voltage and really see what my cpu can do, mustve gotten an underclocked chip or something i duno. hopefully i dont fry it
     
  11. ErisDroid?

    ErisDroid? Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    175
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010

    I, like the rest of you have upgraded to .901 and overclocked. I set my CPU to 1.225Ghz (all the others would crash almost right away). I have noticed that the battery life has changed, almost as though I have a new extended battery. The over all speed of the phone is excellent. I was at 2100ish on quandrant and now I am at 2700ish and I just ran a CF-Bench and I am at 11675,3483,6759. Seems to be right on par with other phones running at the same specs.
    I don't have a screen shot app installed, sorry no screenies.
     
  12. Shroomz

    Shroomz Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    40
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010

    Aug 12, 2010
    40
    16
    18
    I decided to nut up and mess with my voltage. I think 1.325 has been giving me the best constant MFLOPS numbers though, with linpack

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    tehsusenoh likes this.
  13. Shroomz

    Shroomz Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    40
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010

    Aug 12, 2010
    40
    16
    18
    Sorry it took me so long for a battery update. I've been missing with scripts constantly and its been messing up my battery life indicator. This might have been the best day because I haven't messed with any scripts.

    I'm running 1.375ghz at 1390000 voltage.

    Also, this setting I think gives me the highest mflops, mostly around 80 but sometimes it will focus around ~90

    not sure what is the cause. Other times it will be around 20 mflops
     

    Attached Files:

Share This Page

Loading...