• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

[Port]N Ninja Flash Game

There's this classic game called N Ninja or (N+) that's currently a flash game on PC. I'm wondering if someone can convert it to an android app, or make an app that basically is like the same thing. Personally it's one of my favorite games, and I'd pay $0.99 in a flash to get this app. Also just a note, if it's MOGA compatible, I know a few friends who would be interested in downloading / buying it as well. If you want, I'd be willing to contact the creator of the app to get source code, if possible.

Thanks,
Gage Henry

UPDATE

After contacting the developer, this was his response.
Hi, I'm a new mobile app developer and I'd love to recreate this game for android phones. This game was my childhood, and I'd like to bring back the memories and play it on android phones. I'd add MOGA controller capabilities, for those who don't like covering the screen as well. All I'd need is the source code (which will not be shared). I can re-create it in Java, since it was made in Flash, if I remember right.

I hope to talk with you soon.

Thanks,
Gage

hi Gage,

Thanks for writing! We're so happy to hear you liked N. You might like N++ too, coming soon for PS4 ;)

We unfortunately cannot allow you to do make N for android (or any other platform). While it may seem like a good idea, we've been thinking about it and running tests for years -- N is a very fast-paced, precision platformer and a mobile device is simply not the right fit for the game.

The delays in feedback, and lack of haptic feedback altogether, would kill the feel of the controls, and would make trying to pull off the fluid moves of the ninja an exercise in frustration. And not the good kind! I know you've said you would add controller capabilities, but for the 90% of users who don't use a controller to play games on their phone/tablet, this would make playing the game a terrible experience.