• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

possible issues is this normal?

freshjr

Lurker
Jul 19, 2011
I have a couple things I noticed about my Motorola triumph that I scooped up early from best buy and I am hoping you can tell if this is common or did I receive a bad batch

1. screen flickers when turned on off or coming back from standby
2. light leaks from bottom of bezzle
3. lcd color red is darker then should be. it ruins the whole vivid feel the screen gives off. I cant explain it but the red on gmail and youtube is 3 shades darker that it should be. I compared it to my laptop pc and ipod
4. signal drops from 2 to 0 bars without moving the phone. but this might be a virgin mobile issue bc its my first time with there service. north chiccago suburbs. also drops from 4 to 2 to 0 to 2 within feet while driving. signal constantly varies in one place
5. headphone jack output is pretty bad quality. this will not replace my ipod for my car listening or be used with my headphones with this quality

can anyone tell be if this is the norm or should I go and look for an exchange?

4. signal drops from 2 to 0 bars without moving the phone. but this might be a virgin mobile issue bc its my first time with there service. north chiccago suburbs. also drops from 4 to 2 to 0 to 2 within feet while driving. signal constantly varies in one place

i don't have a Triumph (yet) but my signal on Virgin with the Samsung Intercept is pretty strong in the northern suburbs (Northbrook & Prospect Heights) as well as in Chicago.

Upvote 0
I will wait until some people get it so I can compare.

I mean this might be normal.

if it is not is there a master reset on android phones? bc I have a lot of personal data synced withthis one.

There's a factory reset that should return your phone to the way it was when you first turned it on after buying (you will lose everything):

settings > privacy > factory data reset

Upvote 0