1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Problem with 3G Connection??

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by scudder, Jun 23, 2010.

  1. scudder

    scudder Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,281
    Joined:
    May 21, 2010

    May 21, 2010
    1,281
    364
    163
    Male
    Ex-attorney ("retired" at 27)...
    State of Confusion (FL too)
    Hello...

    I am having intermittent and ANNOYING issues with my EVO. For some reason, my phone has had trouble connecting to 3G. For example, I attempt to use my browser or check my mail or download an MMS message...all thing that require a 3G (or wifi but that is not the issue) connection and I get the following error messages:

    With my Mail app...
    Unable to connect
    You need a network connection to use this application. Please turn on mobile network or Wi-Fi in Settings.

    With my browser...
    No Network Connection
    Browser cannot load this page because there is no internet connection


    My Mobile Network is ON (ALWAYS on) and I am not concerned with (nor do I have available when this happens) wi-fi.

    Any thoughts??

    THANK YOU!!

    Scott
     

    Advertisement

  2. dmcduck

    dmcduck Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    52
    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010

    Jun 8, 2010
    52
    13
    38
    Computer Geek
    Ohio
    It sounds like you may have a faulty radio in your device. Take it to a service center and have them test it.
     
  3. Lord_Kaizer

    Lord_Kaizer Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010

    Jun 15, 2010
    12
    0
    15
    Yeah i sometimes have that issue,but i normally turn on airplane mode and then off & that usually fix the 3G problem that i be having
     
  4. scudder

    scudder Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,281
    Joined:
    May 21, 2010

    May 21, 2010
    1,281
    364
    163
    Male
    Ex-attorney ("retired" at 27)...
    State of Confusion (FL too)
    Thanks for the suggestion...is there any reason to "update the profile" or PRL or any of those updates?? I remember with my centro that sometimes the "vision services" needed to be updated with a ##4282# or some code like that.

    Will make my way over to a service center though...thank you.

    Scott
     
  5. Chrissycan

    Chrissycan Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010

    Oct 1, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    Wow... I am having the same issue and when I read the thread about turning the airplan mode off and back on I thought that was the craziest thing I've heard. But desperate as I was I did it and voila'... I'm up and running again. Now if anyone can explain to me why my email won't archive, that would be great! They show up, I open them, read them but when I exit my mail acct, they disapear and are no where. Sprint has been no help.... anyone?
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...