1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Profile Widget/App Help

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Kataclysmic, Jun 8, 2010.

  1. Kataclysmic

    Kataclysmic Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    75
    Joined:
    May 31, 2010

    May 31, 2010
    75
    0
    15
    Iowa
    I've seen on some peoples phones they have a widget for different sound profiles. Airplane, vibrate, and silent modes.

    This morning I dl'd more HTC widgets and I found on that said 'Profile.' The details say, "Quickly switch your phone's profile to normal, silent, or vibrate."

    Once it dl'd I found the profile for 'Airplane' was added to my Settings widgets, but I've found nothing for normal, silent, or vibrate modes.

    Am I missing something, not looking in the right place? Should I uninstall and reinstall and see if that helps?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Kataclysmic

    Kataclysmic Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    75
    Joined:
    May 31, 2010

    May 31, 2010
    75
    0
    15
    Iowa
  3. Droidone

    Droidone Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    595
    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009

    Dec 12, 2009
    595
    118
    93
    I am having the same issue.
     
  4. oalvarez

    oalvarez Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    49
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009

    Dec 9, 2009
    49
    4
    16
    California, USA
    Click on the + icon on your phone or menu>add to home>Widget>settings>Profile. It will have an icon of a phone that looks like its vibrating.

    I have this Widget and use it every day! love it :D
     
    JustinD and bitrot like this.
  5. DonB

    DonB ♡ Truth, Justice and the American Way !! ♡ ™
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #17
    Points:
    1,423
    Posts:
    19,388
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009

    Nov 30, 2009
    19,388
    8,119
    1,423
    Male
    18th Hole Of the Golf Course
    When you say click on profile, do you mean one of the profiles there such as airplane mode??




     
  6. oalvarez

    oalvarez Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    49
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009

    Dec 9, 2009
    49
    4
    16
    California, USA
    No there will be an icon called Profile. If you dont see it from the settings option in the Widgets section it means you havent downloaded. To donwload it you have to select the first option in the Add widget section. Click on "Get more HTC widgets" Then click on Profile to install.

    Make sense?
     
    DonB likes this.
  7. DonB

    DonB ♡ Truth, Justice and the American Way !! ♡ ™
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #17
    Points:
    1,423
    Posts:
    19,388
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009

    Nov 30, 2009
    19,388
    8,119
    1,423
    Male
    18th Hole Of the Golf Course
    You are correct I do not see it, so I will try it for the heck of it, thanks


     
  8. oalvarez

    oalvarez Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    49
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009

    Dec 9, 2009
    49
    4
    16
    California, USA
    Its a really easy and cool widget. If you constantly turn your phone from vib/silent to ringer like me, it will come in handy.
     
  9. DonB

    DonB ♡ Truth, Justice and the American Way !! ♡ ™
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #17
    Points:
    1,423
    Posts:
    19,388
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009

    Nov 30, 2009
    19,388
    8,119
    1,423
    Male
    18th Hole Of the Golf Course
    Got it, nice little feature, thanks again



     
  10. Kataclysmic

    Kataclysmic Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    75
    Joined:
    May 31, 2010

    May 31, 2010
    75
    0
    15
    Iowa
    The problem for me was that I did have it installed, but it was not showing up in my settings to make a widget.

    I went ahead and uninstalled and reinstalled and it showed up. It's really not quite what I was looking for though. The ones I've seen that I want are separate icons/widgets for normal, vibrate, and silent. At this point I'm assuming they are an app from the Market.
     
  11. oalvarez

    oalvarez Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    49
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009

    Dec 9, 2009
    49
    4
    16
    California, USA
    Yeah you can find separate apps in the market. But the way I see it why have 3 shortcuts when you can have one? But to each their own.
     
  12. Kataclysmic

    Kataclysmic Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    75
    Joined:
    May 31, 2010

    May 31, 2010
    75
    0
    15
    Iowa

    Because I'd really like to just have a 'toggle switch' for each function rather than clicking the widget then choosing. It's not like I don't have enough 'home' space either. 7 screens that I will most likely never completely fill...
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...