1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Remove Motonav on Milestone in USA

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by eachna, Dec 24, 2009.

  1. eachna

    eachna Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    35
    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009

    Dec 11, 2009
    35
    1
    36
    I bought a German Milestone to have all the goodness of DROID on a GSM network. So far so good.

    I have this Motonav app on it and I'd like to know if there's a way to remove it. I'm one of those obsessive people who doesn't like to have anything on my phone I won't actually make use of.

    Anyway to get this app off?

    Gwen
     

    Advertisement

  2. lonesomefolly

    lonesomefolly Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009

    Dec 18, 2009
    39
    0
    15
    Go to the appsmarket, download quick uninstaller (appmanager) by B&B. Select motonav with the uninstaller. You'll get a message saying its a system application, I have no idea what will happen if you agree to remove it. I love my motonav!
     
  3. eachna

    eachna Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    35
    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009

    Dec 11, 2009
    35
    1
    36
    Thanks! It didn't occur to me it might cause a problem. Maybe I'll leave it till after the 2.0.1 update comes out.
     
  4. ProMixeR

    ProMixeR Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010

    Jan 29, 2010
    4
    0
    5
    Anyone know already option how to remove MotoNav? I deleted some files from Menu-Applications, but still is MotoNav on Droid :S

    I want other GPS application.
     
  5. ProMixeR

    ProMixeR Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010

    Jan 29, 2010
    4
    0
    5
  6. MarioNico

    MarioNico Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    68
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010

    Jan 27, 2010
    68
    2
    36
    Berlin
    I think you need Admin rights (root) to remove a system app.
     
  7. ProMixeR

    ProMixeR Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010

    Jan 29, 2010
    4
    0
    5
    Huumm and i dont want to root it :/ grrrrr i hope someone has a solution xD
     
  8. stibbons

    stibbons Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2010

    Jan 30, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    It's a system app and you can't mess with system stuff without root access.

    If you do root it, though, you can remove Motonav by following these directions. You may need to make sure you've cleared data in use by the app before removing it, though.
     
  9. ProMixeR

    ProMixeR Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010

    Jan 29, 2010
    4
    0
    5
    I already clear data in menu-application. So only solution is root :/
     

Share This Page

Loading...