• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root ROM Opinions/Facts ??

xSithxSaviorx

Dec 28, 2010
Obviously there is no single best ROM, so why do people choose the rom they have, what is good about apex, fission, darkslide, gummyjar, rubix, ud? What are their downfalls? Which has best battery?most customizable?most stable/reliable?fastest? Anything unique? Which have blur and which do not? Which have access to the 3g hotspot? I would like to hear things like this about all these roms. Thanks in advance

i'm a bit of a novice...but i can speak about Rubix 1.9.5 in brief.
battery life seems good, but i've only had the rom for 15 hours.
the rom is fast and smooth in comparison to Stock.
no hiccups so far.
no blur on it to my knowledge.
3g hotspot works with it.
i have no particular reason why i installed it.
the maker of it and his minions are quick to respond with intelligent answers

Upvote 0
Obviously there is no single best ROM, so why do people choose the rom they have, what is good about apex, fission, darkslide, gummyjar, rubix, ud? What are their downfalls? Which has best battery?most customizable?most stable/reliable?fastest? Anything unique? Which have blur and which do not? Which have access to the 3g hotspot? I would like to hear things like this about all these roms. Thanks in advance

Actually, I test ROMs out in order to guide (my job) newbies to the most hassle free ROMs. The good news is that there are good offerings nowadays for us.

1) ApeX 1.3.1 (my personal favorite)
2) The latest Fission Rom and themes
3)The latest RubiX
4) Chevy Ssx 1.1
5) GummyJar (I hear good reports, but haven't had a chance to run it yet.)

The other ROMs, which shall remain nameless, either haven't been tested or tested utterly horrible and unreliable, so I can't recommend them. I recommend newbies stick with the above set. I'm trying to look out for you guys. :D

Reactions: benito65
Upvote 0