• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root Rooted w/Unrevoked, twopointtwo ROM, need to unroot

swany11

Nov 1, 2009
Hi,
I have been searching hi and low for a solution to my original problem (Good for Enterprise won't work on my rooted phone), so I need to unroot my phone.

I am currently using Myn's twopointtwo after rooting with Unrevoked. It has been fantastic. Feels like a completely new phone.

Here is what I need help with:

I am assuming since I installed that ROM, I cannot use the Unrevoked method for unrooting?

Once I unroot, I assume it will basically wipe that ROM, and I will have to start from scratch? Or the changes that the ROM made (deleting bloatware) will still be "visible", giving me a more effective phone?

Or is there a way to unroot, but still have the option to root the phone in the future? Sort of a twopointttwo rooted, and twopointtwo unrooted option?
I am pretty new to the whole rooting process, but made it through Unrevoked unscathed. :)
Thanks for any help you can provide.

Hi,
I have been searching hi and low for a solution to my original problem (Good for Enterprise won't work on my rooted phone), so I need to unroot my phone.

I am currently using Myn's twopointtwo after rooting with Unrevoked. It has been fantastic. Feels like a completely new phone.

I am assuming since I installed that ROM, I cannot use the Unrevoked method for unrooting?

Once I unroot, I assume it will basically wipe that ROM, and I will have to start from scratch? Or the changes that the ROM made (deleting bloatware) will still be "visible", giving me a more effective phone?

Or is there a way to unroot, but still have the option to root the phone in the future? Sort of a twopointttwo rooted, and twopointtwo unrooted option?
I am pretty new to the whole rooting process, but made it through Unrevoked unscathed. :)