1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root SetCPU installed

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by la sal, Feb 27, 2011.

  1. la sal

    la sal Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    108
    Posts:
    859
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2011

    Feb 19, 2011
    859
    95
    108
    Male
    Waukesha, WI
    Installed SetCPU.

    Under the Main tab it says: 600MHz-245MHz...this is flashing these two readings. Under it: scaling ondemand. Beneath that: 600 max 245 min.

    Is it overclocked or do I need to set anything? I checked Set on Boot and everything looks like it was taken care by the SetCPU program. Just wanting to make sure.
     

    Advertisement

  2. la sal

    la sal Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    108
    Posts:
    859
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2011

    Feb 19, 2011
    859
    95
    108
    Male
    Waukesha, WI
    Looks like I have everything set after watching a youtube video. I set my max and min for my screen off and temp > 50 degrees C.
     
  3. Tokenpoke

    Tokenpoke Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,110
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011

    Feb 10, 2011
    3,110
    1,156
    313
    Male
    Arborist (tree man)
    Miami, FL
    You should go with 45c as it is the Max rating for your battery and anything over can cause all sorts of issues from charging problems to swelling and leaking.
     
    la sal likes this.
  4. la sal

    la sal Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    108
    Posts:
    859
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2011

    Feb 19, 2011
    859
    95
    108
    Male
    Waukesha, WI
    Just set it to 45C. Thanks for the information.
     
  5. Tokenpoke

    Tokenpoke Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,110
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011

    Feb 10, 2011
    3,110
    1,156
    313
    Male
    Arborist (tree man)
    Miami, FL
    NP my good man.
     

Share This Page

Loading...