1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Slacker Radio Cache

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by ryan79260, Jan 22, 2010.

  1. ryan79260

    ryan79260 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    33
    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010

    Jan 19, 2010
    33
    5
    16
    Coming from a Blackberry Storm, I had Slacker Radio and it was one of the first apps I downloaded on my new Eris yesterday. However, I am finding that the ability to cache radio stations to your media card is missing from the features of the Android app. The cache was extremely useful as it wouldn't force the data connection and thus helped to conserve battery life.

    Is there an alternative app for radio that will cache stations or do I need to hit up the Slacker team to get an update to the Android App?
     

    Advertisement

  2. chadmd23

    chadmd23 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    530
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009

    Dec 17, 2009
    530
    57
    78
    NYC
    I'm in the same situation, coming from a bb, but I liked the cache feature for use in the subway. As I understand, this feature is coming for Android, but it may be part of the paid sub version.
     
  3. SGRacer

    SGRacer Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    34
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009

    Nov 7, 2009
    34
    6
    16
    I update Slacker this morning and it has wireless caching.. Sweet! No more laptop and cable to cache stations!

    Yay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Ahh read the fine print... Free for 14 days then its part of Slacker Pro... :(
     
  4. Adamx

    Adamx Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    478
    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010

    Apr 16, 2010
    478
    30
    43
    yeah that sucks.
     
  5. russell5

    russell5 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    206
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009

    Nov 7, 2009
    206
    19
    58
    totaly worth buying slacker pro though. I did and its well worth it. Esp for caching.
     

Share This Page

Loading...