1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

So, am i dumb, or...

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ICON32181, Dec 18, 2009.

  1. ICON32181

    ICON32181 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    24
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009

    Dec 18, 2009
    24
    1
    16
    ...is there no "tab" (aka insert 5 spaces automatically) function while writing emails or such?

    There seems to be an option above the "A" on the physical keyboard, but it hasn't worked in gmail or any note pad app I've tried. Or does that right arrow thingy mean something else?

    If so, where/how do you insert a tab?
     

    Advertisement

  2. BottledHate

    BottledHate Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    463
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009

    Nov 28, 2009
    463
    11
    58
    Electronics/Electrician
    WA
    bump.

    good question id like to be able to use tabs in ASE.
     
  3. gonzoguy24

    gonzoguy24 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    118
    Posts:
    1,104
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009

    Nov 11, 2009
    1,104
    41
    118
    Structural Engineer - Nuclear Industry
    Aurora, IL
    good question...
     
  4. vincentp

    vincentp Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,640
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009

    Nov 11, 2009
    1,640
    59
    128
    Mortgage Underwriter
    Rochester, NY
    Well, I wouldn't say you're dumb, because if there is a way it's clearly not obvious. I don't know how to do it, but there might be some key combination we could find that would insert a tab.
     
  5. messenger13

    messenger13 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    3,133
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009

    Dec 8, 2009
    3,133
    381
    163
    Director of IT
    Cleveland, OH
    I can't believe it. An honest-to-goodness glitch finally posted on this forum! Doesn't work on mine either. :(

    Wonder if Motorola knows about this.
     
  6. ICON32181

    ICON32181 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    24
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009

    Dec 18, 2009
    24
    1
    16
    So how do we go about getting this remedied, if it's possible to be fixed? Write Motorola?
     

Share This Page

Loading...