1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Speed Dial not working

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by JMuldrow, Aug 24, 2010.

  1. JMuldrow

    JMuldrow Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010

    Jul 16, 2010
    3
    1
    6
    I used clockwork recovery mod to update to Froyo on my X and it works great! Only problem is my speed dial numbers wont register. Ii will go through setup but wont store numbers. Any help? Thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. kramerica

    kramerica Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    357
    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009

    Nov 5, 2009
    357
    60
    73
    West Michigan
    +1
     
  3. TMack

    TMack Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #559
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    131
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010

    Aug 2, 2010
    131
    37
    43
    Sales/Marketing Executive
    Kansas City
    +2 ???
     
  4. kramerica

    kramerica Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    357
    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009

    Nov 5, 2009
    357
    60
    73
    West Michigan
    I can't believe no one else is having this issue. Or there are only three people that care or having this issue. Either way. Uhm.

    I am running a 2.2 rooted deodexed. There that should get them piling in to this thread. Or not.
     
  5. SimsDelt

    SimsDelt Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,067
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010

    Aug 4, 2010
    1,067
    246
    143
    Project Manager - SAS Construction
    Bremen, Georgia
    Lol... I haven't experienced the problem and I'm running the same system... think your an anomaly.
     
  6. D13

    D13 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,088
    Joined:
    May 28, 2010

    May 28, 2010
    2,088
    234
    143
    Elkridge, Maryland
    you just called someone an anomaly...lol:D
     
  7. SimsDelt

    SimsDelt Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,067
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010

    Aug 4, 2010
    1,067
    246
    143
    Project Manager - SAS Construction
    Bremen, Georgia
    Yep... wanted to branch out my vocabulary for the evening.
     
  8. kramerica

    kramerica Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    357
    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009

    Nov 5, 2009
    357
    60
    73
    West Michigan
    I'm hurt. I've never been anomalized (uh, no such word) before. I'm in such a quagmire and so melancholy.

    Anywhooooo, instead of typing the contact you need to scroll through your contacts and chose them manually. It worked for me anyway.

    I rec'd the tip from DaRkL3AD3R at the Android Central forum so credit to that individual who fixed my issue.
     
    Harb67 likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...