1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support touch screen does not work while talking

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by yrndtn, Jul 13, 2010.

  1. yrndtn

    yrndtn Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010

    Mar 22, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    I have a weird problem: when i'm talking on the phone and need to use the numeric pad for navigation or enter code on auto-machines, the touch screen does not work. I need to use the navigation keys to press the numbers, and lock & unlock the phone with the side button when it's auto lock itself after few seconds.
    Any Idea?
     

    Advertisement

  2. DaSchmarotzer

    DaSchmarotzer Blame it on me
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,087
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010

    Mar 10, 2010
    3,087
    1,568
    313
    Studying
    Qu
    Same here.

    I think it's because of dust on the sensor, it was discussed before.
     
  3. yrndtn

    yrndtn Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010

    Mar 22, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    it's happend only when i'm talking on the phone, there is no problem at all when I just use the touch screen.
     
  4. xoxid

    xoxid Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010

    Apr 23, 2010
    20
    1
    16
    Nothing to do with the sensor, he can see the screen, just not touch it. Happen to me, too. But I navigate with the navigations key until I open the menu(or keypad) then the touchscreen is "touchable" again.
     
  5. DaSchmarotzer

    DaSchmarotzer Blame it on me
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,087
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010

    Mar 10, 2010
    3,087
    1,568
    313
    Studying
    Qu
    Yeah, that's what happens to me too. What is it about then?
     
  6. informale

    informale Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    704
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009

    Oct 25, 2009
    704
    33
    68
    Scotland
  7. DaSchmarotzer

    DaSchmarotzer Blame it on me
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,087
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010

    Mar 10, 2010
    3,087
    1,568
    313
    Studying
    Qu
    yrndtn likes this.
  8. Kouske

    Kouske Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    105
    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2009

    Oct 2, 2009
    105
    6
    36
    defo a sensor issue...also been tested by blowing the dust off...too bad it always comes back :p
     
  9. yrndtn

    yrndtn Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010

    Mar 22, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    Well, it is dust thats keep coming back. I keep blowing... Thanks
     
  10. jjcobm

    jjcobm Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    49
    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010

    Mar 9, 2010
    49
    6
    16
    Don't blow!

    Use a vacuum cleaner. It's the only good solution I found. Use the hose attachment and vacuum at the USB port using your hand to make a "seal" around the hose attachment and USB port. Vacuum for a few minutes there and at the speaker holes and other holes at the top.

    Keep the front of the sensor dust free if you use a cover and you shouldn't have the issue anymore...
     
  11. Hark

    Hark Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    104
    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2009

    Oct 5, 2009
    104
    6
    36
    Ha, call me perverse but I'm trying to get dust INTO the sensor. The only way I can persuade o2 to replace my Galaxy is to show them it's faulty. II5 doesn't have serious bugs (that I know?) and they won't replace it cos it's stuck on Donut and some apps won't run. Rubbing phone into dirty bit of carpet...:p ... still bloody working! Guess I shouldn't complain really.
     

Share This Page

Loading...