1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Trapster and BB 0.4

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by overcaffein8d, Jul 14, 2010.

  1. overcaffein8d

    overcaffein8d Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    144
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009

    Dec 1, 2009
    144
    9
    56
    It seems that every time I use Trapster for any significant amount of time, it invariably force quits on me. Is anyone else having this problem with bb and trapster (or any app)?

    I'm pretty sure that it has to do with the way that BB handles memory. It's a real PITA...enough that i'm tempted to change roms to see if anything changes.
     

    Advertisement

  2. s1ckGhost

    s1ckGhost Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    192
    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010

    Apr 6, 2010
    192
    14
    58
    Retail
    Los Angeles
    im having this issue with A Online Radio, Slacker, and DroidLive..
     
  3. OneFast3

    OneFast3 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    14
    0
    15
    PA
    I'm thinking it is trapster. I was getting a lot of FC's with bb too. Now im running SS4.4 and still have them.
     
  4. overcaffein8d

    overcaffein8d Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    144
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009

    Dec 1, 2009
    144
    9
    56
    bah, why do they have to work on the iphone so much more :/
     
  5. ilmar72

    ilmar72 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    233
    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010

    Apr 23, 2010
    233
    15
    38
    Male
    Pennsylvania

    Bah? what are you talking about. Trapster works fine on 2.1 always. Ive never tried it on any of my Froyo ROMS. You must know that these FROYO ROMS are leaks and not official releases correct?

    Problems are therefore inevitable.

    For instance Logmein does not work well with these ROMS. Kangerade especially . The phone runs out of memory right away. IT works better though on BB v.4

    I know what will fix your problem though. Go back to 2.1 OTA
     
  6. cookiemonster79

    cookiemonster79 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    80
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009

    Nov 30, 2009
    80
    21
    18
    I am running Froyo ( FRF84B ) and I have noticed that both Trapster and Waze both seem to force close more often. Under 2.1 they were stable (for the most part).

    I am not running any custom ROM ( BB or SS for example ) so I just think it is a Froyo issue, and until we get the "official" 2.2 I have a feeling there will be minimal focus on addressing the issue.
     
  7. overcaffein8d

    overcaffein8d Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    144
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009

    Dec 1, 2009
    144
    9
    56
    i do know this. what i meant was that most of the development for trapster is on the iphone. it was a little ot. but basically android is an afterthought to iphone for the devs of this app because a huge chunk of their users are on the iphone.
     
  8. inssane

    inssane Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,851
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009

    Dec 17, 2009
    1,851
    156
    163
    Chi-Town
    When I take a phone call, Trapster closes right away, not FC though. It's always done this on every ROM.
    Not sure if your issue is related to phone calls or multitasking while running maybe?
    N
     

Share This Page

Loading...