1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support UK keyboard request , pound symbol

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by marshduck, Sep 19, 2010.

  1. marshduck

    marshduck Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010

    Apr 21, 2010
    16
    5
    16
    Is there anyway of changing the stock android keyboard to have the
     

    Advertisement

  2. rtb35

    rtb35 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    521
    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010

    Jun 2, 2010
    521
    131
    93
    marshduck and richcowell like this.
  3. marshduck

    marshduck Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010

    Apr 21, 2010
    16
    5
    16
    Thanks this is exactly what I was looking for with the bonus of single key smiley insertion.
     
  4. edcar

    edcar Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010

    Sep 5, 2010
    6
    0
    5
    I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong, I can't seem to get this working.

    I download and unzip, then copy over HTC_IME to my Desire. When I go to Menu, Settings, Language & Keyboard the Activate "HTC_IME mod" is not there.

    Clearly I'm making some ridiculous error. Help!!
     
  5. SUroot

    SUroot Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,123
    Posts:
    23,925
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    23,925
    5,305
    1,123
    UK Technical Lead; Desktop Support
    Riddlesden, West Yorkshire, UK
    Did you put it on the SD card? You then need to browse to it using a file manager like astro, then open it with the application installer.
     
    edcar likes this.
  6. edcar

    edcar Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010

    Sep 5, 2010
    6
    0
    5
    Yes, it's worked now. Many thanks. However, the $ still appears above the F, rather than the
     
  7. edcar

    edcar Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010

    Sep 5, 2010
    6
    0
    5
     
  8. buddy1983

    buddy1983 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    221
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010

    Aug 23, 2010
    221
    12
    38
    Office bum
    Hampshire, UK
    Can some please help me. I cant figure out how to change the $ to a
     
  9. PureLoneWolf

    PureLoneWolf Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    152
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010

    Would you mind sharing? I might be going blind, but I can't see an option anywhere...I just want the euro symbol to be the default option :)

    Thanks
     
  10. buddy1983

    buddy1983 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    221
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010

    Aug 23, 2010
    221
    12
    38
    Office bum
    Hampshire, UK
  11. projem

    projem Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012

    Mar 19, 2012
    4
    0
    25
    London UK
    double bump on a UK Galaxy S2 (thought I bought a smart phone).
     
  12. shauny13

    shauny13 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #157
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,271
    Joined:
    May 24, 2010

    May 24, 2010
    1,271
    303
    163
    Male
    Beautiful Dorset
    i use smart keyboard pro. If you change the language to english uk in settings it will show
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...