• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help Unable to find .n64oid folder in mnt/sdcard

demonflame5

Aug 11, 2012
Hi, I'm new to smartphones, and I've searched long and hard for a solution to this problem, but to no avail.

So, I downloaded an app called n64oid, it isn't available on the google play store, so I connected my phone to my PC via USB and put the APK on the external device called "Phone."

I installed it with Astro Manager.

After installing it, everything works great, the app works fine, games work fine; however, I am unable to access the .n64oid folder in the mnt/sdcard directory.

I want to access it so I can put in textures for the games. I know the folder exists because when I look at SD Usage in astro manager, it shows it.

From what I understand, the folder should be here. I shouldn't have to root my phone or anything. I couldn't find any solution, I tried using PTP, enabling USB Debugging, using Kies, but nothing.

I also tried installing it with another app, APK Installer, but the problem persists.

I don't see any folders starting with a "." through windows explorer.

But with Astro File Manager, SD Card Usage, the folder, ".n64oid," is there taking up 7.58 M of space.

There's a guy with a similar problem on another forum, they haven't solved it:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=978869&page=19

Post #189.

Do you think it could be a defect with my phone?

Upvote 0
Okay, so there is something wrong with my PC, lol. I did enable show hidden files on my PC, but it's not working.

On Astro manager, I clicked enable hidden files and it shows it. Sorry about the stupid question due to my ignorance.

But, I don't know what's wrong with my windows, I did enable it and it's not showing any "." files.
Here's a snapshot of my PC:
http://i.imgur.com/6OfTp.png

It's probably something wrong with my PC I guess... I'll look more into it. Regardless, thanks for the assistance.