1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Upgrading A87

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by MaxV, Oct 3, 2012.

  1. MaxV

    MaxV Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2012

    Oct 1, 2012
    15
    1
    16
    Is it possible to upgrade the A87 at harware level i.e., upgrade ROM , RAM like a PC. Any hardware enthusiasts?
    If possible where & how?:smokingsomb:
     

    Advertisement

  2. rameshprathap

    rameshprathap Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    86
    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2012

    No rom i want only ram enough 1 gb he he he 1 gb
     
  3. MaxV

    MaxV Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2012

    Oct 1, 2012
    15
    1
    16
    Ya! 1GB RAM more than enough.:D
    Any guidance here:thinking:
     
  4. ryshic12

    ryshic12 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    67
    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2012

    Oct 21, 2012
    67
    8
    16
    Male
    Students
    Guwahati, Assam, India
    that's not possible. You will have to open up the whole cell phone and add extra chipsets which are not available at all. only Micromax can help you with that.

    Your question was like "can I open my brain and add more juice?" Lol. :D
     
  5. MaxV

    MaxV Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2012

    Oct 1, 2012
    15
    1
    16
    If we approach MMX service centre to add ram? (through side entry or main entrance)
     
  6. speciesparag

    speciesparag Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2012

    Sep 30, 2012
    3
    0
    5
    use swapper2,it will create swap file in sd card which will be used as ram
    512 will be better,
    again your sd card should class 6 or class 10
     
  7. ryshic12

    ryshic12 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    67
    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2012

    Oct 21, 2012
    67
    8
    16
    Male
    Students
    Guwahati, Assam, India
    that's gonna cost you alot. cause they aren't gonna waste time on upgrading an a87 for just one person.
     
  8. srimanig

    srimanig Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2012

    Dec 28, 2012
    4
    0
    5
    am using class 4 sd card this is right one...for mmx a87....
     
  9. urdad

    urdad Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2012

    it can be done by swapping ur card's memory
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...