1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Why are the other clock widgets displaying wrong times?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Antmf, Oct 19, 2009.

  1. Antmf

    Antmf Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009

    Oct 13, 2009
    62
    1
    16
    They display wrong times when you have the city label enables but when I have the label disabled they appear to be showing correct times. Why is this? Anyone find a fix for this? Thanks...
     

    Advertisement

  2. romeosidvicious

    romeosidvicious Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    270
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009

    My guess would be that you are using the location features rather than hand selecting a city. My city showed correctly when I used this but the time was way off. Once I selected the city manually and turn off the "use location" feature, or whatever it is called, the right time started displaying. You can test this using the HTC Clock Widget. Have one set to a city and the other set to do time by location. Both of mine said Houston but one clock showed a different time than the other.
     
  3. blackcar

    blackcar Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    134
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009

    Oct 25, 2009
    134
    60
    53
    Houston, TX
    exact same problem i am having, live in spring. when i go to tomball or areas of houston the time adjusts itself but back at home im an hour off. has anyone noticed the central time set to UNC -500 instead of -600?
     
  4. Edaze55

    Edaze55 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    81
    Posts:
    973
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009

    Aug 26, 2009
    973
    1
    81
    Data Tech
    Chicago, IL
    As mentioned this isnt much of an issue if you manually set your city. There have been many complaints of the clock being off. For different reasons. I've known some that have said they were 6 hours off. In some instances, it uses a different city entirely. Some of which were not even on the same continent. Others were only off by an hour. Which may, or may not be related to the towers you are connected to and the DST adjustments.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...