• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root [WIP]Paranoid Android

cmdrdan

Dec 6, 2014
This is an attempt to build Paranoid Android for the LS740, I have no experience in building Android and everything I do here will be figured out as I go. Any help I receive from anyone with more experience than I will be much appreciated. I will keep at this until I get a stable build based on Android 4.4.4 released so that I can learn the ropes after which I will begin working on an Android 5 build. I have midterms coming up so development while not slow will not be as fast as it will after they conclude in a few weeks.

See below post for current development news

News:

CHANGELOG:
1/12/15: Everything got corrupted so I am starting over (Drive didn't park in time)
1/18/15: Work halted while I take midterms, alot of errors are fixed
2/14/15: Firstly I am sorry that nothing is happening here but due to a large amount of typing I do I am starting to develop an RSI more commonly known as carpal tunnel. I am in significant pain and until I figure something out I honestly can not keep working on this as I am restricting typing to school work only. I am sorry that I let the community down and once I find a solution I will resume, possibly with a cm12 build but currently I just cannot work on this.

Last edited:
Upvote 0
When trying to initialise the repo I am getting this

~$ repo init git://github.com/ParanoidAndroid/manifest.git -b kitkat
/home/daniel/bin/repo: line 2: syntax error near unexpected token `newline'
/home/daniel/bin/repo: line 2: `<!DOCTYPE html>'

Anyone know how to solve this?

Edit:fixed

Last edited:
Upvote 0
I just finished a complete sync (Thanks bad_mofo_33) and now I am trying to gather proprietary files as stated in this guide: After you've the complete source, you need some prebuilts & additional props, & the script needs to know of the existence of the device (<device>) you want to compile for.