1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

WTF lockbot!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by djprotege, Jan 21, 2010.

  1. djprotege

    djprotege Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    38
    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010

    So i download and purchase this app, but it changed my whole home screen around and now i dont have the bottom layer of buttons? Any suggestions?

    I am rooted fresh 1.1, looks like sense isnt working?
    WHen i press the home button ask me to go home or sense? I am confused not sure what happend? I rebooted and same crap When i press sense it says fresh and black screen then force closes!!!
     

    Advertisement

  2. Droidone

    Droidone Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    595
    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009

    Dec 12, 2009
    595
    118
    93
    choose sense as the default. check the box on the bottom of that popup that says choose default. Whatever you do, don't choose lockbot as default or you will have a big problem.
     
  3. djprotege

    djprotege Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    38
    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010


    I didnt do anything to make it default. I had to restore to get my phone to work properly. Now i have to load fresh again
     
  4. Droidone

    Droidone Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    595
    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009

    Dec 12, 2009
    595
    118
    93
    I am saying that when the popup comes up which it will when you first install lockbot to choose sense as default. When that popup comes up, you will see what I mean. Once you do that, it will not popup ever again.
     
  5. djprotege

    djprotege Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    38
    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010


    Ok thanks illl reinstall it lol

    Damnit
     
  6. t1jordan

    t1jordan Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    83
    Posts:
    586
    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009

    Oct 19, 2009
    586
    22
    83
    Baltimore
    Yeah take that crap off your phone! I purchased lockbot. It's ok but sometimes it doesn't work. I think its because of sence.
     
  7. 702DROID

    702DROID Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    582
    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009

    Oct 9, 2009
    582
    22
    63
    NEVADA
    +1

    ;) idk if its sence or not but it was laggy
     
  8. dmm5157

    dmm5157 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    279
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009

    Oct 13, 2009
    279
    14
    38
    Engineer
    Florida
    I must be in the minority because I've been using it for weeks and I love it.

    Once we get 2.1, I won't need it as the Flan unlock screen is really what I like about it. That and it eliminates the double-menu tap for unlock, so no more pocket dialing.


    I have never had a problem with it otherwise.
     
  9. DFRESH

    DFRESH Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    559
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009

    Dec 26, 2009
    559
    39
    88
    The Bay Area SF/Oak
    I had problems with lockbot myself.....but i re-installed it again ...

    and now it's working like a charm..
     
  10. TF1984

    TF1984 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    676
    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009

    Nov 3, 2009
    676
    277
    133
    International Trade
    Southeast US
    +10, I emailed the dev multiple times, he doesn't even have an HTC device to test on. So there is going to be a very large probability that you WILL HAVE ISSUES>

    Sh*t it screwed my entire system up. It corrupted all my apps and went into a permanant lock. my only option after speaking to Flipz was some crazy stuff through adb, and what we were going for didn't even work. Somehow it just dissappeared. After which, I had to re-install all my apps, re-flash my fresh rom and loads of other things.

    The dev said he is about to release a new version, no thx. I also tried a special "beta" version he sent over via email, even more issues there.

    Stay away is my recommendation. It's sweet when working, but when it goes bad... IT GOES REAL BAD.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...