• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

About to pay $50 more a month for an EVO... any regrets from switching from WM?

Ph33zy

Oct 5, 2010
I'm currently on a F&F plan with Pick3, FIFM, Nights@5pm, $7.5 vision, Free SMS w/ 25% corp discount. I pay about $120 before discounts and taxes are applied. I'm about to switch my line out to an ED450 plan (while keeping everyone else on the family plan) and my bill will come out to $172.5 a month before taxes and discounts are applied.

I've used the Apache, Titan, Vogue, Raphael, and Rhodium and am about to switch over to an EVO out of pure boredom (and lots of SODs on my TP2). Can you guys answer some questions for me since I'm an Android noob?

1) Will Android play WMA files? Not that important to me, but I did convert about 4GB worth of music on my SD card to WMA to save space. I would need to grab and organize the originals from my PC.

2) Is Google Maps good enough to replace iGO8 for navigation? Are there any navigation apps that have maps that are saved locally?

3) Is the phone too big? Is it pocket-able? This thing looked pretty beastly...

4) Has it changed your life the way an iPhone change some people's? Just wondering since each WM phone I upgraded too seemed to have just marginal improvements....

5) I have 3 email accounts (work, personal, school)... any problems switching from outlook to the native email client?

Thanks!!!!!!!