Again apps not showing up in the marketSupport


Last Updated:

  1. n0m0n

    n0m0n Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    DroidX has that dreaded missing app's in the market again!!!!!!

    And this time since its not rooted the Market_fix_bgill55 wont work...
    Anyone find a solution yet???
    I want to install some of my purchased app's but they are not showing up in the market o matter if I search by app name of developer.

    I have been able to install a few via MyBackup and they work but the purchased version of More Icon Widget is a widget and I can get that to move over.

    I have to say that out of my 150 app's so far only 11 are missing BUT those are the ones I know about.


    Any idea's?
     

    Advertisement
  2. ctxx24

    ctxx24 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    623
    Likes Received:
    48
    ummm u realize like 2 people on here have the phone
     
  3. aleis

    aleis Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,055
    Likes Received:
    33
    LMAO!!
    not only that, it has to be a registered device in the android market system for all the apps to show up. it hasnt been released yet sooo...give it a minute.
     
    ckochinsky125 likes this.
  4. n0m0n

    n0m0n Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    No your right it has not been release to the mass public as of yet.
    Just thought I would ask instead of waiting until it is.
     
  5. aleis

    aleis Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,055
    Likes Received:
    33
    but while we have your attention! :D
    whats your opinion of the phone?
    anything you`ve noticed, liked, disliked??
     
  6. n0m0n

    n0m0n Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    Its BIG.
    I have nicknamed it hte beast.
    I am concerned that when inthe palm and pressing the buttons as I did with my Droid and Incredible you have to reach down and around and it feels like its going to slip out of hand.
    At times I find myself using 2 hands.

    OH and the buttons are not soft buttons like on the Droid and Incredible they are actual cutout buttons, to a brief slide across is not possible.
    You have to press them.

    This is day 3 so I have to see if I can get used to it.
    Visually the screen res is fantastic.
    It is faster then a O/C Driod but not as smooth as the Incredible.
    HDMI will be amazing on this.
    OS 2.2 will only make this better.

    I had to use a backup form my Incredible to get SlingPlayer on it but once I did it was GREAT the size of the screen and quality second to none at the moment.
     
  7. n0m0n

    n0m0n Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dislike I dislike the fact that the Home, and Search button double click options are already taken for Voice Search, and Voice Commands, with no 3rd party app customizable option.
    I had my other devices set for Power Strip and QuickDesk.

    I got Power Strip to work partially with the Home button but only if its set to long click intervals and single click.
    I wanted ti to be the double click an d have ADW launcher as my single click option.

    Other than that there isn't much to complain about.
     
  8. ckochinsky125

    ckochinsky125 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,986
    Likes Received:
    53
    You will have to wait until the 15th when it is registered then it should work fine
     
  9. n0m0n

    n0m0n Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    I dont understand what you mean registered???
    All you need to do is have one and *228, option 1 and its working.
    I have about 150 apps on my device and it doesn't see only 11 of them so I don't understand your statement.

    No its the old dreaded market problem that was reported for months a while back.
     
  10. Airmaxx23

    Airmaxx23 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    3,142
    Likes Received:
    1,039
    You don't has to wait for the release of the phone to get the apps to work. I was having the same problem at first and had to do a hard reset of the phone and things works fine afterward.
     
  11. n0m0n

    n0m0n Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    What do you mean privacy reset?
    And are we talking about this device or another?
     
  12. Steven58

    Steven58 Reformed PH VIP Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010
    Messages:
    32,921
    Likes Received:
    25,271
    Peta - omg! Funny!
     
  13. Airmaxx23

    Airmaxx23 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    3,142
    Likes Received:
    1,039
    You can try the reset, through the privacy setting, or do a hard reset. To do the hard reset hold down the "power" and "home" buttons with the phone off. I was actually having a problem where I would try downloading an app and I would get a "download unsuccessful" message. The hard reset fixed the problem.
     
  14. aleis

    aleis Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,055
    Likes Received:
    33
    There u go! :)
    i guess i was wrong.
     
  15. n0m0n

    n0m0n Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    Holy crap that looks like SPRecovery, or ClockworkRecovery.
     
  16. Airmaxx23

    Airmaxx23 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    3,142
    Likes Received:
    1,039
    Just use the bottom option once you hold down "home" and "power".
     
  17. n0m0n

    n0m0n Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    To late I wiped Data and Cache.
    Had to install all the app's 1x1, and it didn't work the missing apps are still not there.

    Next!
     
  18. Airmaxx23

    Airmaxx23 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    3,142
    Likes Received:
    1,039
    I'd try the hard reset. I wiped the data and cache and it didn't help me either. Once I did the full reset the problem was solved. It's worth a try.
     
  19. n0m0n

    n0m0n Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    Full reset what do you mean?
    Privacy reset?

    I did a hard reset and all I got was the need to install my app's 1 x 1.
    The system did not install automatically like it usually does.

    Please advise
    Thanks
     

Share This Page

Loading...