1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

ATT Nexus One PDANET Missing from Market


Last Updated:

  1. jmcgee_jr

    jmcgee_jr Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi Guys,'
    2 days in to swapping my iphone for my nexus and I love it. ONly thing is I need the occasion to tether when I dont have my data card on me. It's rare but it does happen. I looked for pdanet on the market but its's not there. Is there any other way to get this installer? Thanks.
     

    Advertisement
  2. IOWA

    IOWA Mr. Logic Pants Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    8,852
    Likes Received:
    2,367
    Sure.. tomarrow sometime ill extract the apk, upload to my private server, and link it up. It is the free version, so no worries about piracy.
     
  3. jmcgee_jr

    jmcgee_jr Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    2
    Thanks a bunch. I did end up getting it, put my wifes tmo sim into my phone and it showed up that way. But having the app will be nice for backup reasons. Love the forums hope I can find a way to contribute.
     
  4. IOWA

    IOWA Mr. Logic Pants Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    8,852
    Likes Received:
    2,367
    My server is still in the process of propagating(its new), so it'll be a few days before I can post a valid link.

    EDIT: Here the link

    PDANet for Android 2.12

    Like I said, new server, so it may or may not work right now, but it will work in a few days. Depends on where your accessing the net from.
     
  5. jgor2000

    jgor2000 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks it's asking me for User and Password.
    is that right?
     
  6. colinkellyjr

    colinkellyjr New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a Nexus One with the AT&T bands. PdaNet wouldn't show up in the Market with my AT&T SIM in the phone. I took out the SIM, connected to the Market over WiFi and was able to download and install the PdaNet app. I put the SIM back in my phone and was able to launch the app just fine. Just connected via USB and tethered the N1 to my Mac over AT&T's 3G and it works.
     
  7. mudrock1000

    mudrock1000 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    13
    C-C-C-COMBO BREAKER

    And people wonder why i hate ATT. Them and their Android restrictions are getting irritating.
     
  8. Air Force One

    Air Force One Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    55
    I actually enjoy circumventing ATT's restrictions.:D

    Every carrier has good points and bad points though and none is perfect. It really depends on who provides the best coverage in your area.

    But like I said I enjoy circumventing ATT restrictions. Being bad feels good.:D
     
  9. IOWA

    IOWA Mr. Logic Pants Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    8,852
    Likes Received:
    2,367
    Link fixed
     
  10. droiddecar

    droiddecar Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    I ran into the same thing here on my AT&T Nexus One. Removed the SIM card and was able to install it. Thanks for the tip.
     
  11. wejorie

    wejorie New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    1
    all you have to do is put the phone into Airplane mode and connect to a wifi connection to download from the market.:)
     
    soy.captain likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...