best android tablet?


Last Updated:

  1. meatgrinder

    meatgrinder Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    What is the best tablet? I'm probably going to get one on black Friday and I need to knowwww
     

    Advertisement
  2. Anton2k

    Anton2k Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Advent vega for price and spec! well not so much spec but price has tegra 1gz and a a9 cotex arm based cpu i think... im gettin one for christmas :p im suprised there arent more videos of the thing on the net!!! btw its uk exclusive :p sure somthing similar will come to you's but.
     
  3. rocky289

    rocky289 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    2

    Best Tablet, or best value for money?
     
  4. Anton2k

    Anton2k Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best of both, is has the tega 2 1gz making media a beeze, lets face it tablets are for media so yea atm best one i the uk apart from teh galaxy tab witch i think has better performance.
     
  5. meatgrinder

    meatgrinder Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best value for the money
     
  6. MutantCheese

    MutantCheese Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Messages:
    782
    Likes Received:
    99
    I just ordered an Archos 70. I'll report back once I have time to test it out.
     
  7. sillyrabbitt123

    sillyrabbitt123 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    385
    Likes Received:
    19
    archos 70 is pretty awesome for the money. its not perfect has 2.1 currently with promise of 2.2 in a week. 256mb ram, 800 x 480 resolution (just barely enough) but the form factor is so sweet i have been using it for 5 days straight stopped carrying my laptop (for now) it really doesnt replace full computing power. but for the $250 i paid no contract tethered to my droid inc. i am loving this unit.
     
  8. MutantCheese

    MutantCheese Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Messages:
    782
    Likes Received:
    99
    Will it tether via Ad Hoc?
     
  9. sillyrabbitt123

    sillyrabbitt123 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    385
    Likes Received:
    19
    dont think so. i use wifi hotspot with my droid inc no problem
     
  10. rocky289

    rocky289 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    2
  11. meatgrinder

    meatgrinder Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    do you think thats ^^ better than the archos?
     
  12. rocky289

    rocky289 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    2
    Well, it's half the price & has a bigger screen.
     
  13. meatgrinder

    meatgrinder Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    But they look like the ipad. That's ******ed.
     
  14. xmr405o

    xmr405o Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,171
    Likes Received:
    1,185
    So what did you get?!?! :)
     
  15. meatgrinder

    meatgrinder Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think im going to wait untill better ones come out.
     
  16. MutantCheese

    MutantCheese Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Messages:
    782
    Likes Received:
    99
    I bought the Archos 70IT to hold me over until next year when the Android 3.0+ units hit the streets.
     
  17. klmklmklmklm

    klmklmklmklm Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    i heave buy this and it is wonderfull send today buy on saterday live in belgium quick service from ecargoonline.com .anybody nows how to connect to pc?
     
  18. mrburkley

    mrburkley Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    4
    If you really want to get a good deal go over to buyadroid.blogspot.com and check out their HyPE-Pad (really the same as the FlyTouch2, Superpad, and others). It is a 10.2 inch tablet with 1080 x 800 screen, an x220 chip (built-in GPS), 256 meg RAM, Tow micro SD card slots each supporting 32 gig cards, the Android Market built in, wireless and wired internet, two full-sized usb ports (a mouse and a keyboard at the same time, if you wish), Docs-2-Go free installed, a 1.3 mp camera, 720 grams in weight (1.6 lb), it comes pre-registered for OS upgrades and piles more.

    He is charging $213 US delivered. I'm amazed at how he answered all of my questions. I ordered mine today. Now I have to wait about a week (sigh).

    --Michael
     
  19. kisby

    kisby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    23
    This looks interesting, but only 256 RAM? Is that enough? I'd be glad to hear about this more when you get it. Also, will this be able to upgrade to Froyo and beyond?
     
  20. klmklmklmklm

    klmklmklmklm Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
  21. mrburkley

    mrburkley Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    4

    I have forty or more apps loaded on my HyPE-Pad with it's 256 meg of RAM. That is using less than 100 meg of the 256 meg. I'm not having any problem. Most Android phones don't have any more than this.

    I expect that there will be an upgrade to Froyo, but I don't know about Honeycomb. I really like it as is!

    --Michael
     
  22. xmr405o

    xmr405o Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,171
    Likes Received:
    1,185
    I don't think klm is concerned with app space but more on RAM because its important to have enough RAM so a device can run with no lag. You might be satisfied now with 256 RAM when running eclair or even froyo but the newer OS and even some of the newer apps are memory extensive which require higher RAM to run properly. With not enough RAM, the tablet's longevity might be questionable.
     

Share This Page

Loading...