Bottom touch buttons not working...Support


Last Updated:

  1. anr311

    anr311 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    I keep having minor issues with this phone!

    Once a day my phone freezes to the point that the bottom buttons are non-responsive. The only fix is to reboot.

    Any ideas? There's no pattern - it can happen as I'm actively using the phone or as I start to use it after it's been idle for an hour.

    thanks!
     

    Advertisement
  2. OfTheDamned

    OfTheDamned The Friendly Undead VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    9,692
    Likes Received:
    8,365
    The phone shouldn't be freezing like that at all. It sounds like one of the apps you have installed is locking up the phone or one of your syncing app is getting locked up. What do you have installed on the phone?
     
  3. anr311

    anr311 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've had issues before with launcher pro...

    I have:

    Launcher Pro
    Beautiful Widgets
    Dolphin HD
    K9 Mail
    Battery Left
    Mileage
    My Backup Pro
    No LED
    Shazam
    Password Master
    Pandora
    Touchdown
    Tv.com

    Thanks for your help!
     
  4. OfTheDamned

    OfTheDamned The Friendly Undead VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    9,692
    Likes Received:
    8,365
    I don't see anything that is known to cause freezes like what you are describing. I know you said that there is no pattern, but do you notice it happening in certain settings or times of day? What do you have scheduled for update or sync and how often do you have them set up to do so?
     
  5. anr311

    anr311 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    The only things I know sync is email (constantly) and beautiful widgets.

    ?
     
  6. OfTheDamned

    OfTheDamned The Friendly Undead VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    9,692
    Likes Received:
    8,365
    So no facebook, twitter or anything like that?

    I'm not that familiar with K9 or Touchdown, but if you say they are syncing constantly do you know how much RAM or CPU they are using?

    Do you have any system monitoring apps installed?
     
  7. anr311

    anr311 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    I do have FB.

    I don't know how much RAM those programs are using - how would I check that?

    The only system monitoring app I have is the pre-loaded task manager. When I open it, it tells me I have 221/325 RAM.

    ??
     
  8. phonefiend

    phonefiend Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    2
    I have a problem where the buttons won't respond for a second and the lights on the buttons stay on but it's only for a second or less then it's back to normal. FWIW, I do have K-9 mail too, but don't have the freezing problem like you have.
     
  9. enovikoff

    enovikoff New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same problem and on my phone I have isolated it to K-9 email. While it's syncing (and it seems to sync every time I open it or even other times), it is unresponsive. And many of the times it is unresponsive, it also hangs my phone with a black screen, with the bottom buttons unresponsive.
     
  10. lizrd

    lizrd New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did you find any solution yet? I'm having the same problem. Back button works, but when I go to Home, I have a black screen.
     

Share This Page

Loading...